$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 6011 CAMPBELLS RUN ROAD, PITTSBURGH, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Wonderful place to stay

Incredibly clean, comfortable and stylish. Roomy with a luxurious bed. Didn't want to leave!!!!!... See full review

  • Sarah M.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Convenient Location

Hotel is adequate. A bit expensive for what you get. See full review

  • PA Visitor
  • May 6, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport provides many of the amenities travelers expect in airport hotels, enhanced with guest rooms and public spaces resembling a high-end hotel. Some of the free amenities include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, and free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.

Rooms

All 128 guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, with a plush Sealy Posturepedic mattress exclusive to Hyatt. Rooms also feature complimentary Wi-Fi (also available throughout the hotel), and 42-inch flat-screen televisions.

Property features

The Hyatt Place concept is designed to offer amenities and an environment that travelers might expect in an expensive business hotel while also providing a family-friendly guest experience. Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport is well located for business travelers, near various Fortune 500 headquarters and Pittsburgh International Airport. The hotel also offers technology that businesspeople need to keep on top of their work while traveling.

 

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport does not disappoint when it comes to amenities. Freebies for guests include Wi-Fi (in guest rooms and throughout the hotel), continental breakfast, shuttle to the airport and other destinations within five miles of the hotel, parking, 24-hour fitness room with LifeFitness cardio equipment, and access to a computer and printer.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Mall at Robinson (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bayer Corporation Headquarters (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • David L. Lawrence Convention Center (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • PNC Park, home to the Pittsburgh Pirates (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Heinz Field, home to the Pittsburgh Steelers (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Approximately 925 square feet of meeting space
  • Free access to public computer and printer
Transportation
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Pittsburgh Amtrak Station (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
Policies
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.
  • The Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport will be closing their pool for refurbishment temporarily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Our newly renovated guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42-inch flat panel HDTV that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and b

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 7.5 mi
  • PNC Park: 8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 8.9 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,137.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Airport pickup
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Weekend trip

Only stayed for one night as we were just picking someone up at the airport but we loved it. They are doing some renovation to some of the rooms but we never heard them working. Great location as its not right in the city but only a few mins away from shopping, airport and, downtown. Took the kids to the science center and had a blast. Would not think twice about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Father of 5
Business
Greenville SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Trip to Steelers' game

It was very clean throughout. My kids, ages 15 to 21, enjoyed the pool area, and we all liked the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dads Stay
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Overnight stay

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pamela's Diner

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 26, 2009

good hotel

new hotel. room is good. Example big tv,suite type,sofa bed etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Dee
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 15, 2009

Fantastic Family residence

The hotel, staff and employees treated us with utmost courtesy, helpfulness and dignity. We couldn't ask for better service. The location suited our expectations. Will return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restuarants located nearby which we utilized for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 26, 2009

A++ Stay with Free Aiport Trans & Pkg

Hyatt Place had excellent rooms with ample space. Very friendly staff, especially on a Christmas Eve! They allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot and provided free shuttle service to/from Pittsburgh airport. Room service food was wonderful. We paid $80./night [...]. When flying out of Pittsburgh, we'll definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of their free airport shuttle service and save $$ by leaving your car in the Hyatt parking lot. Second, check in via the hotel front desk. Skip the kiosk because it doesn't know what to do with pre-paid rooms.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeway VA
Sep 6, 2010

Great

In town with two kids to take in a weekend of baseball. 10 min to PNC park. Easy in and out. Great weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great location

The Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport is conveniently located near several good restaurants, a Starbucks and less than 15 minutes to the airport. The room was comfortable; the sitting area was separated from the sleeping area. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several moderately priced resturants give the traveler and nice selection.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willcr24
Business
ridgway pa
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay while in burgh

We stayed there for a weekend and it was perfectly located between the concert venue and pnc park. Room was clean, big, comfortable. Breakfast was good too. I hope we can book it again for our next trip down. Oh and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff J.
Business
Hastings
Apr 6, 2015

Short stay, great experience.

We initially picked this hotel because we were in town to look at one of the colleges for our daughter to attend. If she chooses to go to Pittsburgh, I can see us staying many nights at this hotel. I would say the only negative part of the experience was its location. It is behind a shopping center and getting to it feels like you are looking for a loading dock behind the Kohl's. Also, the driveway getting back to the hotel almost swallowed our minivan in a pothole. But the $129 price was a great deal for a two full bed and corner sofa with a pull-out room. The downtown Hyatt was $10 more per night but did not say complimentary breakfast or free parking. Other than that, we had an excellent experience with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the late night dinner we ordered was good food and priced reasonably. We did have to go to the front desk and pick it up ourselves but we didn't mind. I did knock off a star for amenities because the breakfast was a little disappointing. I've had better free breakfast at other hotels but I've had way worse as well. Room was clean, bathroom looked brand new. Brand name Kleenex instead of the sandpaper brands you usually find. Kids enjoyed the pool. TV swivels to angle towards seating area or bedroom and has a connection panel near the desk to plug in any electronic device you might bring with all forms of connectors (just bring your cables).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top