$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 6011 CAMPBELLS RUN ROAD, PITTSBURGH, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Family Trip

It's great hotel I experienced. It’s very clean, the bed and pillows are so comfortable. I checked... See full review

  • Tao Q.
  • Aug 8, 2015
Wonderful place to stay

Incredibly clean, comfortable and stylish. Roomy with a luxurious bed. Didn't want to leave!!!!!... See full review

  • Sarah M.
  • Jun 29, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport provides many of the amenities travelers expect in airport hotels, enhanced with guest rooms and public spaces resembling a high-end hotel. Some of the free amenities include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, and free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.

Rooms

All 128 guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, with a plush Sealy Posturepedic mattress exclusive to Hyatt. Rooms also feature complimentary Wi-Fi (also available throughout the hotel), and 42-inch flat-screen televisions.

Property features

The Hyatt Place concept is designed to offer amenities and an environment that travelers might expect in an expensive business hotel while also providing a family-friendly guest experience. Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport is well located for business travelers, near various Fortune 500 headquarters and Pittsburgh International Airport. The hotel also offers technology that businesspeople need to keep on top of their work while traveling.

 

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport does not disappoint when it comes to amenities. Freebies for guests include Wi-Fi (in guest rooms and throughout the hotel), continental breakfast, shuttle to the airport and other destinations within five miles of the hotel, parking, 24-hour fitness room with LifeFitness cardio equipment, and access to a computer and printer.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Mall at Robinson (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bayer Corporation Headquarters (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • David L. Lawrence Convention Center (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • PNC Park, home to the Pittsburgh Pirates (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Heinz Field, home to the Pittsburgh Steelers (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Approximately 925 square feet of meeting space
  • Free access to public computer and printer
Transportation
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Pittsburgh Amtrak Station (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
Policies
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.
  • The Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport will be closing their pool for refurbishment temporarily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
4.1 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$74
3.3 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.0 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$85
3.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$76
3.7 / 5 86 reviews

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Our newly renovated guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42-inch flat panel HDTV that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and b

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 7.5 mi
  • PNC Park: 8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 8.9 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,137.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tao Q.
Family
beijing
Aug 8, 2015

Family Trip

It's great hotel I experienced. It’s very clean, the bed and pillows are so comfortable. I checked in July 25 around 8PM and stay there 2 nights. The staff in lobby were so nice, so friendly and so helpful. when I lock my key in my car and I just speak a little English, the staff in lobby help me unlock my car without any hesitated. I was moved so much, so I booked Hyatt at once for my next trip and of course I will recommend my friends book Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah M.
Family
Bemidji
Jun 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay

Incredibly clean, comfortable and stylish. Roomy with a luxurious bed. Didn't want to leave!!!!! Make no hesitation with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff J.
Family
Hastings
Apr 6, 2015

Short stay, great experience.

We initially picked this hotel because we were in town to look at one of the colleges for our daughter to attend. If she chooses to go to Pittsburgh, I can see us staying many nights at this hotel. I would say the only negative part of the experience was its location. It is behind a shopping center and getting to it feels like you are looking for a loading dock behind the Kohl's. Also, the driveway getting back to the hotel almost swallowed our minivan in a pothole. But the $129 price was a great deal for a two full bed and corner sofa with a pull-out room. The downtown Hyatt was $10 more per night but did not say complimentary breakfast or free parking. Other than that, we had an excellent experience with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the late night dinner we ordered was good food and priced reasonably. We did have to go to the front desk and pick it up ourselves but we didn't mind. I did knock off a star for amenities because the breakfast was a little disappointing. I've had better free breakfast at other hotels but I've had way worse as well. Room was clean, bathroom looked brand new. Brand name Kleenex instead of the sandpaper brands you usually find. Kids enjoyed the pool. TV swivels to angle towards seating area or bedroom and has a connection panel near the desk to plug in any electronic device you might bring with all forms of connectors (just bring your cables).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willcr24
Family
ridgway pa
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay while in burgh

We stayed there for a weekend and it was perfectly located between the concert venue and pnc park. Room was clean, big, comfortable. Breakfast was good too. I hope we can book it again for our next trip down. Oh and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcobaugh
Family
Homer city pa
May 30, 2013

Good place for kids and business

The hotel was a great place to stay. It was set up for families and business travelers. I recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dads Stay
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Overnight stay

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pamela's Diner

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Father of 5
Family
Greenville SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Trip to Steelers' game

It was very clean throughout. My kids, ages 15 to 21, enjoyed the pool area, and we all liked the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Traveller
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 10, 2012

4 out of 5

Initially I thought this hotel was in the middle of nowhere but its actually across the street from a pretty nice mall and a number of restaurants which worked out just fine for us. The room was bigger than normal with two queen beds and a sofa couch. The breakfast is the only negative I find, it's not very good and the area is very small and getting around to gather the items to eat, I find to be very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 minute drive across the street. A mall is also there so you can do your shopping at the same time.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Airport pickup
Family
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Weekend trip

Only stayed for one night as we were just picking someone up at the airport but we loved it. They are doing some renovation to some of the rooms but we never heard them working. Great location as its not right in the city but only a few mins away from shopping, airport and, downtown. Took the kids to the science center and had a blast. Would not think twice about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 21, 2010

great place

great for steeler games. Only 8-10 miles from heinz field and 10 miles from airport. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Ditka's is across the street (excellent ribs).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top