$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 6011 CAMPBELLS RUN ROAD, PITTSBURGH, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mworld
Business
Madison. Wi
May 20, 2013

Mixed but Good Value

Very odd location behind retail stores in a shopping center. The main entrance is past the dumpsters and loading docks. Hotel itself was fairly new, and attractive with a spacious and very well appointed room. Free hot breakfast was pretty tasty. Staff was frazzled/cranky. Bed was creaky and not up to the standards of the rest of the room. Knocked down on cleanliness due to mildew in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Patrice
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 19, 2013

College Graduation Celebration

Overall the hotel was a good value. I especially liked the room appointments. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast bar included a nice selection of fresh fruit and hot foods to choose from. My only dislike was the road/driveway access to the front door. The road was filled with pot holes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine's mom
Business
Bridgeport, WV
May 13, 2013

Great value.

Staff and amenities wonderful. Very nice to have a bar and food options on hand for lunch and dinner, and breakfast very complete. One small gripe - not much lighting in the shower/toilet part of the bathroom, so makes it difficult to read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Veryclose to Settler's Cabin Shopping Center - Cinemark, Ross, Barnes & Noble, lots of restaurant options. Great convenience.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legal Assistant
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 4, 2013

Great Service!

I made this reservation for my boss, who uses a wheelchair. She said the manager was especially attentive and made sure everything was satisfactory with her handicap accessible room. Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dads Stay
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Overnight stay

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pamela's Diner

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Father of 5
Business
Greenville SC
Jan 1, 2013

Family Trip to Steelers' game

It was very clean throughout. My kids, ages 15 to 21, enjoyed the pool area, and we all liked the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 10, 2012

4 out of 5

Initially I thought this hotel was in the middle of nowhere but its actually across the street from a pretty nice mall and a number of restaurants which worked out just fine for us. The room was bigger than normal with two queen beds and a sofa couch. The breakfast is the only negative I find, it's not very good and the area is very small and getting around to gather the items to eat, I find to be very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 minute drive across the street. A mall is also there so you can do your shopping at the same time.

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Airport pickup
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Weekend trip

Only stayed for one night as we were just picking someone up at the airport but we loved it. They are doing some renovation to some of the rooms but we never heard them working. Great location as its not right in the city but only a few mins away from shopping, airport and, downtown. Took the kids to the science center and had a blast. Would not think twice about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keldel
Business
Vermilion, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A Good Deal!

Had an overnight stay in a room with a king bed. The room was nicely appointed and the layout of the room was quite comfortable. There was a seperate bar area with a refrigerator. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. They had a list of restaurants in the area available and they immediately noted the complimentary shuttle bus which was necessary as although some restaurants within walking distance we weren't too sure about walking through a darkened parking lot to get back to the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping area . Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and a quck and easy continental breakfast fit the bill nicely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavePA
Business
Bradford, PA
Aug 15, 2011

Pittsburgh-Robinson Mall area

The parking lot and road to the hotel was under construction and almost IMPOSSIBLE to navigate. Poor effort by the hotel. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The road work began promptly 9pm and lasted into the night, I know why I got a good rate. The breakfast was lousy but it was free. This would be a good hotel f you are flying, it offers free transportation to the airport. Room was ok, the bathroom could be cleaner (tub).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants across the road in the Robinson complex.

Back to menu Return to top