$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

3 stars
View map of 6011 CAMPBELLS RUN ROAD, PITTSBURGH, PA 15205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great for Business trip

Very nice rooms. Great amenities. And courteous staff See full review

  • Richard B.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Awesome-sauce

I stayed at this hotel and it wasn't bad. The room was clean except for the bathroom had some hair... See full review

  • Mak FC
  • Apr 6, 2015
Shopaholics and sports fanatics will enjoy this amenity-rich hotel

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport provides many of the amenities travelers expect in airport hotels, enhanced with guest rooms and public spaces resembling a high-end hotel. Some of the free amenities include free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, and free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 128 guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, with a plush Sealy Posturepedic mattress exclusive to Hyatt. Rooms also feature complimentary Wi-Fi (also available throughout the hotel), and 42-inch flat-screen televisions.

Features

The Hyatt Place concept is designed to offer amenities and an environment that travelers might expect in an expensive business hotel while also providing a family-friendly guest experience. Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport is well located for business travelers, near various Fortune 500 headquarters and Pittsburgh International Airport. The hotel also offers technology that businesspeople need to keep on top of their work while traveling.

 

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport does not disappoint when it comes to amenities. Freebies for guests include Wi-Fi (in guest rooms and throughout the hotel), continental breakfast, shuttle to the airport and other destinations within five miles of the hotel, parking, 24-hour fitness room with LifeFitness cardio equipment, and access to a computer and printer.

Transportation
  • Free shuttle to airport and destinations within five miles of the hotel
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Pittsburgh Amtrak Station (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Mall at Robinson (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bayer Corporation Headquarters (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • David L. Lawrence Convention Center (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • PNC Park, home to the Pittsburgh Pirates (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Heinz Field, home to the Pittsburgh Steelers (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Approximately 925 square feet of meeting space
  • Free access to public computer and printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.
  • The Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport will be closing their pool for refurbishment temporarily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport Rooms

Standard
Our newly renovated guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42-inch flat panel HDTV that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable co
Standard
Our newly renovated guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42-inch flat panel HDTV that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 7.5 mi
  • PNC Park: 8 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 8.9 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 10.3 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,137.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Traveller
Toronto, Canada
Aug 10, 2012

4 out of 5

Initially I thought this hotel was in the middle of nowhere but its actually across the street from a pretty nice mall and a number of restaurants which worked out just fine for us. The room was bigger than normal with two queen beds and a sofa couch. The breakfast is the only negative I find, it's not very good and the area is very small and getting around to gather the items to eat, I find to be very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 minute drive across the street. A mall is also there so you can do your shopping at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard B.
Business
INDEPENDENCE
Apr 17, 2015

Great for Business trip

Very nice rooms. Great amenities. And courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mak FC
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome-sauce

I stayed at this hotel and it wasn't bad. The room was clean except for the bathroom had some hair that definitely wasn't ours and the bathroom didn't smell too pleasant. Besides that, which could've been an oversight, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff J.
Business
Hastings
Apr 6, 2015

Short stay, great experience.

We initially picked this hotel because we were in town to look at one of the colleges for our daughter to attend. If she chooses to go to Pittsburgh, I can see us staying many nights at this hotel. I would say the only negative part of the experience was its location. It is behind a shopping center and getting to it feels like you are looking for a loading dock behind the Kohl's. Also, the driveway getting back to the hotel almost swallowed our minivan in a pothole. But the $129 price was a great deal for a two full bed and corner sofa with a pull-out room. The downtown Hyatt was $10 more per night but did not say complimentary breakfast or free parking. Other than that, we had an excellent experience with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the late night dinner we ordered was good food and priced reasonably. We did have to go to the front desk and pick it up ourselves but we didn't mind. I did knock off a star for amenities because the breakfast was a little disappointing. I've had better free breakfast at other hotels but I've had way worse as well. Room was clean, bathroom looked brand new. Brand name Kleenex instead of the sandpaper brands you usually find. Kids enjoyed the pool. TV swivels to angle towards seating area or bedroom and has a connection panel near the desk to plug in any electronic device you might bring with all forms of connectors (just bring your cables).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle S.
Business
Dinuba
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect for a business traveler

The hotel was clean comfortable and centrally located for all of my business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amanda g.
Business
Greenville
Mar 4, 2015

needs better customer service

It was not the best hotel for the money. Front desk was rude and we did not have any amenities. The breakfast was great tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kapbah
Business
galloway
Feb 3, 2015

Football game

Good experience. Clean, comfy room. Would recommend or return to this hotel for future stay. Close to food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mak FC
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 5, 2015

Ok

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and overall it was ok. The hotel itself was good but the room wasn't as clean as I expected. Specifically the bathroom. There was hair in the tub and the bathroom didn't smell too pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Etc
Business
Maryland
Aug 11, 2014

Great value

Aside from a little drive out of the downtown area where we were spending most of our time, this was a great value for the quality of the establishment. Room was good size and very clean.. bathrooms could be a bit bigger. Overall very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willcr24
Business
ridgway pa
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay while in burgh

We stayed there for a weekend and it was perfectly located between the concert venue and pnc park. Room was clean, big, comfortable. Breakfast was good too. I hope we can book it again for our next trip down. Oh and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
city029
Business
longwood, Fl
Nov 11, 2013

football game

Hotel was a great location from airport and downtown Pittsburgh rooms were large and very clean breakfast was good staff was good, bar/lounge was only drawback very small but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of places to eat and all types of food all close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top