$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Fairmont Pittsburgh

5 stars
View map of 510 Market Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Love the fitness center

Great location. Very friendly staff. Love the fitness center See full review

  • Steve M.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Great July 4th get away

Everything was beyond expectations. Every staff person was courteous and helpful. Weekend parking... See full review

  • John I.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Located at the heart of Pittsburghs renewed business, cultural and retail district, Fairmont Pittsburgh offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations. With breathtaking views of PNC Park, the three rivers, the restored downtown and the Pittsburgh skyline, guests at our one-and-a-half-year-old property have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From the theater, entertainment and financial districts, to shopping, sightseeing and world-class sports facilities, The Fairmont Pittsburgh is the ideal home base. Fairmont Pittsburgh is a 23-story mixed use building; the first floor is our main lobby, with Andys, our lobby lounge, the front desk and concierge, as well as the home of Edie, our canine ambassador. On the second floor is Habitat, our restaurant that serves internationally inspired cuisine that is locally unique. There is also 12000 square-feet of versatile meeting and function space, all centrally located on the second floor. The Health Club at Fairmont Pittsburgh, including spa services, is on the third floor of the hotel. Floors 4-13 are used as offices by PNC Bank and Reed Smith law firm, no guest access. Guestrooms begin on floor 14 through 23. Classic Fairmont Guestrooms are on floor 14-16, and our Deluxe Guestrooms, with superior views, are on floor 17-21. One bedroom suites are found on floors 14-19,and there Grand Luxury Suites, same size and layout as Presidential are on floors 20-22. The Presidential Suite is on the top floor and has furnishings and amenities of the finest quality. All guest rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, they do not open, that offer panoramic views of the city. The exterior of the building as all glass and steel, a statement of Pittsburgh being a place where art meets industry. There is a parking garage below the hotel, but not owned by the hotel, where guests can park, and valet parking is also available. The hotel is preferred by the citys business travelers and leisure visitors

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Pittsburgh also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$162
3.9 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$163
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$126
3.6 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$138
3.7 / 5 189 reviews
★★★
$196
3.9 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$170
4.4 / 5 38 reviews

Fairmont Pittsburgh Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe River Ballpark Room - While all of our guestrooms and suites have floor-to-ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the surrounding downtown and rivers our deluxe view rooms are on the highest floors of the hotel so they offer superior sweeping views. Each deluxe room comes complete with a p
Standard
Fairmont River Ballpark QQ - Our spacious guestrooms are the largest in downtown Pittsburgh and feature elegant yet comfortable decor and amenities. Each Fairmont Guestroom features a 42-inch LCD HDTV- a large closet with wooden hangers- and an easy-to-access eye-level laptop safe. Floor-to ceiling wi
Standard
River QN QN Rollin Shwr - Two queen beds wheelchair accessible Grab bars in bathtub and toilet area. Height adjusted peep hole, light switc, temp control and hanging closet rod. Clearance under bathroom sink 28 inch Hand held shower and lever handles. Shower only Location: 14th floor Beds: 2 Queen Be
Standard
Fairmont City View King Shower Only ADA - King bed wheelchair accessible Grab bars in bathtub and toilet area. Height adjusted peep hole, light switc, temp control and hanging closet rod. Clearance under bathroom sink 28 inch Hand held shower and lever handles. Tub only Location:15th floor Beds:King
Standard
Fairmont Guestrooms - Located on the 14th and 15th floors of the hotel, these spacious hotel rooms are the largest guestrooms of any hotel in downtow Pittsburgh. They feature elegant, comfortable decor. Bed Type: One King or Two Queen Beds Size 420 460 square feet View: River Vew or City View All
Suite
Accessible River Suite - Includes roll-in shower and is equiped for the hearing impaired. Our lavish one-bedroom suites boast a beautiful parlor with an extended sofa- executive desk- 52 inch television- a Bose speaker system and a dining table to seat four. Double doors separate the parlor and master b
Suite
Two Bedroom Suite - can be created by booking an Executive One-Bedroom Suite and a connecting guestroom which can have either one king or two queen beds. Location: Beds: Size: View: TO BOOK A TWO BEDROOM SUITE: Call hotel to check availability of connecting rooms. 1. If available- book using itinera
Suite
Mount Washington Executive Suite King NS - Our lavish one-bedroom suites boast a beautiful parlor with an extended sofa- executive desk- 52 inch television- a Bose speaker system and a dining table to seat four. Double doors separate the parlor and master bedroom for added privacy. The master bedroom i
Suite
Presidential Suite - The Presidential Suite sits on the highest floor of the hotel and expands over 1200 square feet. A marble entryway leads to the master bedroom and the living dining areas. The suite also features one and a half bathrooms. Room also has a separate shower/bathtub. Location:23rd F
Suite
River View executuve Suite King NS - Our lavish one-bedroom suites boast a beautiful parlor with an extended sofa- executive desk- 52 inch television- a Bose speaker system and a dining table to seat four. Double doors separate the parlor and master bedroom for added privacy. Room also has a separate sh
Suite
One Bedroom King Suite - Living area separated by door from bedroom-Luxury sleep experience-Floor to ceiling windows. Location: floors 14 - 19 Beds:1 King Bed Size:Aprox 620 sq ft View: Mt. Washington/City View
Deluxe
Deluxe River Ballpark Queen Queen NS - While all of our guestrooms and suites have floor-to-ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the surrounding downtown and rivers our deluxe view rooms are on the highest floors of the hotel so they offer superior sweeping views. Room also has a separate showe
Suite
Grand Luxury City View Suite - Our three Grand City View suites expand over 1100 square feet. A distinguished entryway leads to the master bedroom and the living-dining areas. The large living room and dining area are encased in floor-to-ceiling windows that feature sweeping panoramic views of Mt. Washi
Deluxe
Deluxe City King Tub ADA - King bed wheelchair accessible Grab bars in bathtub and toilet area. Height adjusted peep hole light switc temp control and hanging closet rod. Clearance under bathroom sink 28 inch Hand held shower and lever handles. Tub only Location:18th floor and 23rd floor Beds:King Be
Deluxe
Deluxe City King Shower ADA - King bed wheelchair accessible Grab bars in bathtub and toilet area. Height adjusted peep hole, light switc, temp control and hanging closet rod. Clearance under bathroom sink 28 inch Hand held shower and lever handles. Shower only Location:21st floor Beds:King Bed Size
Deluxe
Deluxe City King Visually Impared ADA - King bed hearing impaired with height adjusted peep hoel. Lever handles on bathroom and entrance door and sink tabs. Strobe lights for alarms. Location: 16th floor Beds: King bed Size 420 460 square feet View:City view
Deluxe
Deluxe River QN QN Shower ADA - Two queen beds wheelchair accessible Grab bars in bathtub and toilet area. Height adjusted peep hole, light switc, temp control and hanging closet rod. Clearance under bathroom sink 28 inch Hand held shower and lever handles. Shower only Location: 17th and 20th floor B
Deluxe
Deluxe Mount Washington Room - While all of our guestrooms and suites have floor-to-ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the surrounding downtown and rivers, our deluxe view rooms are on the highest floors of the hotel- 18 through 23 so they offer superior sweeping views. Each deluxe room comes
Standard
Fairmont City View King - Our spacious guestrooms are the largest in downtown Pittsburgh and feature elegant yet comfortable decor and amenities. Each Fairmont Guestroom features a 42-inch LCD HDTV- a large closet with wooden hangers- and an easy-to-access eye-level laptop safe. Floor-to ceiling windo
Standard
Fairmont River Ballpark - Our spacious guestrooms are the largest in downtown Pittsburgh and feature elegant yet comfortable decor and amenities. Each Fairmont Guestroom features a 42-inch LCD HDTV- a large closet with wooden hangers- and an easy-to-access eye-level laptop safe. Floor-to ceiling windo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • PNC Park: 0.4 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 0.7 mi
  • Heinz Field: 0.8 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 2.1 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,144.6 mi

Dining

Habitat
world flavors ... home grown. Experience the signature appeal of Habitat - one of the best downtown Pittsburgh restaurants, with an international approach to domestic fare. Savor a distinctive experience that is internationally inspired, yet home grown. Indulge in a contemporary twist on conventional co
Andys Lobby Bar
Where Art Meets Industry. Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Andys embraces the citys history with pop art influences and industrial accents reflecting the impact of Andy Warhol and Andrew Carnegie. Choose from our collection of unique and affordable wines, beers and classic cocktails. You p

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Pittsburgh

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve M.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Love the fitness center

Great location. Very friendly staff. Love the fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John I.
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Great July 4th get away

Everything was beyond expectations. Every staff person was courteous and helpful. Weekend parking rates very good (self parked). Location was central to everything . Many choices in area for dinner, events, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szulbam
Couples
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Night out in the city

My husband and I stayed here for a night to ourselves. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was really clean. The bed was beyond comfortable that I slept the latest I've slept since our 2nd kid was born 8 years ago!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny N.
Couples
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

A nice one night stay.

The hotel was lovely. However, we went went down to the main hotel without dinner reservations the hostess informed is that it was going to soon be packed and that we had to wait an hour. Looking at the restaurant before we left to wait and came back to eat there were at least 6 tables open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia g.
Single
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Midtown magic

In town for business and pleasantly surprised to find many close eating establishments with amazing food. The weather was a bit cold so we did not explore as much as we might have so the hotel was a nice place to stay "holed" up in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

One small issue

The Fairmont and its staff were excellent. The issue that I experienced was the room was located next to the elevator. Each time the elevator moved, the room shaked! I express my concern to the Staff and was taken care of immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Square has great dining options.

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drdr
Couples
Philadelphia
Feb 4, 2015

business

combo trip for business and getaway from kids. great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph N.
Family
Palmyra
Dec 23, 2014

Great hotel!

Stayed for holiday weekend. Great service. Beautiful rooms. Top shelf staff and amenities! Recommend highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love pittsburgh
Couples
Pittsburgh ,Pa
Nov 24, 2014

Great hotel

Had a wonderful experience at the Fairmont. Great service. Great location in Pittsburgh. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfrost
Friends
phx arizona
Nov 19, 2014

amazing trip!!

Had a wonderful weekend getaway there! Close walking distance to restaurants and stores. We went for a steelers game and the stadium is a 15-20 min walk not bad at all. Also close to the pirates stadium. Room service was great and the staff was extremely friendly. I would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

heinz field

Back to menu Return to top