$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 6 Landings Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15238

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Great

The room is pretty small, wish the mirror is in front of the desk. One person is enough and two is... See full review

  • CarrieH
  • Feb 18, 2015
clean and comfortable

Very good comfotable and clean. Had a mini fridge and microwave. See full review

  • artsygal
  • Mar 24, 2014

Days Inn Harmarville, conveniently located off the Pennsylvania Turnpike at Exit 48, sits adjacent to King's Family Restaurant and McDonald's. Guests enjoy free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free local calls. Rooms feature cable television with free HBO, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. For longer stays two suites offer a microwave oven, refrigerator, and two television sets.

Rooms

Guests find comfortable accommodations, plus cable television with free HBO, a coffee maker, and hair dryer. Two suites offer a microwave oven, refrigerator, and two television sets.

Property features

Roadside accommodations provide a convenient stop for weary travelers on their way to or from nearby Pittsburgh. Nearby dining options include McDonald's and Kings Family Restaurant, a local, family-style establishment.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • Convenient to Pennsylvania Turnpike
Nearby attractions
  • Galleria at Pittsburgh Mills Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • PNC Park, home to the Pittsburgh Pirates (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Heinz Field, home to the Pittsburgh Steelers (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh Amtrak Station (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Allegheny County Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (32.4 mi/52.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville also booked these hotels.

★★
$67
3.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$92
3.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$56
2.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$72
3.6 / 5 110 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 65 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 9.6 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 10.9 mi
  • PNC Park: 11.2 mi
  • Heinz Field: 11.7 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,148.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancee
Single
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

LOCATION

close to where I needed to be. room very small & dark. kept bumping into furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochelle T.
Family
Newport
Mar 20, 2015

Close to restaurants & turnpike.

Easy access to turnpike & to main highway into Pittsburgh. The Pittsburgh airport is on the other side of Pittsburgh, a further distance away. Many local Restaurants of all different cuisines. Hotel is staff friendly, helpful & accommodating. Only slept in the room. Good for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarrieH
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great

The room is pretty small, wish the mirror is in front of the desk. One person is enough and two is a little tight. Location is perfect, 20min drive to ski place, food restaurant is right next to it. Plan to come again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY Steeler Fan
Couples
Newark Valley, New York
Oct 8, 2014

Nasty Accomodations

Drove in from NY for a Steeler game. Checked in and walked into my room and it smelled very musty, there was large stains on the floor, there was stains cigarette burns on the bed spread and the room was suppose to be non-smoking. There was ink stains in the bed sheets. I used the AC and the smell that came out was terrible. I called the front desk and the phone would not work. The front desk staff looked like she hadn't showered in days. The stairs leading to the 2nd floor was caked with mud. When I was at the front desk there was another unhappy customer with dirty towels in his arms complaining that he never got clean towels. It was absolutely the worse experience I've ever had with a hotel. If I hadn't already paid and drove 6hrs, I would have gone to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Rolands in the Strip district...very good lobster rolls

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdav
Family
ny
Aug 28, 2014

under construction

poor experience, had to walk back to front desk twice to get room key to work, breakfast room was 2 tables next to front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RAB41
Couples
Tyrone. GA
Jun 17, 2014

Our last stay.

Although located in a convenient area for my visit for a Funeral, this motel lived up to its 2 star category or worse. My wife was not impressed with the cleanliness and appearance of the room. The free WI-FI amenity did not work in in our room because the room was too far away from the transmitter. I was told to go out of the room and to get nearer to the Lobby to establish the connection and then go back to the room once it was connected. I did that but when I got back to the room, it disconnected. We are very disappointed with the price we paid for this room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheap hotel
Couples
Windber,Pa
May 30, 2014

No surprises

Pleasant stay in a clean room. Breakfast was lacking anything truly enjoyable. For the money, can't complain about anything, it covered what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kings has a great breakfast!

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pdiddy super woman'
Single
Warren ,Oh
Apr 22, 2014

old, dingy and disappointing

carpet was old, it was very dated. Was non smoking room but smelled of smoke. Price was ok but had Holiday inn comfort suite for just a little more and much nicer for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Lansing Visitor
Family
Sparta, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Spring 2014

This stop was the first of many over Spring Break. We were only in the room long enough to sleep after being on the road for about 8 hours. Check in was fast and the clerk was nice. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artsygal
Business
cincinnati
Mar 24, 2014

clean and comfortable

Very good comfotable and clean. Had a mini fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top