$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

3 stars
5100 Campbells Run Road, 5100 Campbells Run Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect for a family

We stayed at this hotel after a concert we were attending at PNC Park. It was only a short drive... See full review

  • TiffyDanielle
  • Jul 28, 2014
One of the best!

This was our second time staying at this hotel!! It's very clean and the staff are wonderful! The... See full review

  • Family that travels 4
  • Apr 21, 2014
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge hotel. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. We are an ideally located Settlers Ridge hotel that is within walking distance to great dining, shopping & entertainment options such as REI Settlers Ridge, Barnes & Noble, PF Changs, Cinemark Movie Theater, and is just minutes to IKEA and Downtown Pittsburgh. Enjoy free airport shuttle service. Grab a Starbucks coffee, a bite to eat, or unwind with evening cocktails in The Bistro. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep fit in the fitness center. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is at this Pittsburgh hotel, the area's first LEED Silver Designed Courtyard!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Heinz Field: 7.2 mi
  • PNC Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 8.5 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 10 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,137.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dip i the pool
Business
PA
Aug 3, 2014

ok

The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable would of been nice to use the pool. Was in the area for a concert and upon returning to hotel for the night would of enjoyed a dip in the pool. Asked if possible and was told not allowed. Information on pool restrictions would be helpful. The hotel was also booked by a third party for me cause I dont have a credit card. Good thing I called to confirm my reservation with the hotel and found this out before arriving or I would of not been able to check in. Needed the third party to fill out a form and fax info to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffyDanielle
Business
Gettysburg, Pa
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect for a family

We stayed at this hotel after a concert we were attending at PNC Park. It was only a short drive into the city. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly the moment we entered and quickly got us checked in. Nice little cafe off to the side of the entrance and little area to buy snacks and drinks as well. Room was a very nice size and had a mini fridge, and personal coffee pot. Everything was very clean. Beds are very comfortable! Would highly recommend this hotel for a nice family stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family that travels 4
Business
New Iberia, LA
Apr 21, 2014

One of the best!

This was our second time staying at this hotel!! It's very clean and the staff are wonderful! The interior decoration of the rooms and hotel lobby is the best I've seen so far! This particular hotel is way better than some five star hotels we stayed at! I would pay five star price for this hotel! The only thing is, I wished the hotel's bistro had more breakfast variety for kids. But the breakfast for us was perfect!! I would recommend this hotel for everybody! Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bainer
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2014

Enjoyable stay!!

I appreciate how helpful the staff was, and how they purpose to address all of our needs. They were satisfactorily answer all the questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food places within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn Art Teacher
Business
Clarksburg, WV
Feb 3, 2014

Comfortable acommodations

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the highway there is "Settlers Ridge" shopping center with plenty of restaurant choices and a large movie theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melshley24
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel

Great expeirence, had a really nice stay! Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater and restaurants across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
autumnforest
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 20, 2013

Too pricey for what you get

I was disappointed in that there was a cafe downstairs that was super overpriced, as was their little "market" downstairs. The internet was down almost the entire stay. And, the entrance to the place is almost impossible to do. You have to down Campbells Run, find a place to do a U-turn to get into the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Up the hill across the street is tons of restaurants, Red Robin, PF Changs and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToddJa
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 24, 2012

High quality highway hotel

We had an overnight stay at the Courtyard at Settler's Ridge. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with very high quality finish and an oversized bathroom. We didn't use the common area amenities, but the lobby and outdoor deck looked very comfortable. The only negatives were the access is less than ideal if you're driving westbound on Campbell's Run Road, as you can't turn into the property. Also, the room walls are a bit thin as you can hear your neighbors TV and some talking. Not enough to be bothersome, but a bit surprising given the high quality finish of the rooms. I'd stay here again, as it is right off the freeway and is an easy drive into downtown Pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwfish
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

business trip

Everything was very good for us. The hotel staff was exceptional, the rooms were good and clean. the only problem was all the traffic all night long, it was very hard to sleep with all those trucks and cars going by all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Night away
Business
Brookville, PA
Nov 13, 2011

Beautiful Room!

Our room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Completely suited our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top