$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Comfort Inn Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 699 Rodi Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15235

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Clean & Friendly

Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was hot and substantial See full review

  • wmnsair
  • Nov 4, 2014
Long Weekend

Bathrooms are small. Noisy at times. Otherwise excellent. See full review

  • Volpone
  • Oct 15, 2014

The Comfort Inn Conference Center is conveniently located just off the Penn Lincoln Parkway in Pittsburgh. The center offers guests a range of amenities and conveniences, including free parking that can accommodate trucks and buses, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. Pets are welcome at this conference-oriented property.

Rooms

The 154 guest rooms at the Comfort Inn Conference Center have modest decor and furnishings with a few modern amenities. Amenities include a Sony PlayStation in each room and free Wi-Fi. Pets are welcome in guest rooms for $10 extra per night.

Property features

The Comfort Inn Conference Center offers extensive conference and business facilities in a conveniently located property outside Pittsburgh. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and free, wired high-speed Internet in business rooms. Other free amenities include local calls, parking that can accommodate trucks and buses, and breakfast with hot selections, such as waffles. The hotel provides a free courtesy van for groups, which must be booked in advance.

The hotel offers a limited fitness room and an indoor pool in an atrium. Inndigo Blue, the on-site restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Travelers should note that the Comfort Inn Conference Center's entrance is just off the Penn Lincoln Parkway (376/22), close to the parkway's entrance ramp. This proximity could cause confusion when cars enter the hotel property and challenge guests who exit the parking lot during rush hour.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Free local area shuttle for group use, with advanced booking
  • Sony PlayStation in each room
Nearby attractions
  • Monroeville Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Pittsburgh Zoo (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • David L. Lawrence Convention Center (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Pittsburgh Amtrak Station (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Allegheny County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 7.2 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 8.6 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 8.7 mi
  • PNC Park: 9.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 10 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,152.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Business
Ellicott City
Jun 9, 2015

Sports Trip

The breakfast was fine our room was not terribly clean and there were some general maintenance and painting and updating needs that we observed in the room and general facility. We were not there much as we were out at games, etc. but the hotel needs some updating and attention to cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael k.
Business
pgh
May 12, 2015

trave

ok for family looking for budget travel ,great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmnsair
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 4, 2014

Clean & Friendly

Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was hot and substantial

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volpone
Business
Syracuse
Oct 15, 2014

Long Weekend

Bathrooms are small. Noisy at times. Otherwise excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belladonna
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2014

Nice Room for the Price

The room was clean and comfortable. The location is a little far from downtown Pittsburgh (about 12 mi), so taking a cab there is kind of pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donalds wife
Business
cleveland Ohio
Aug 1, 2014

disappointed

I booked this hotel because it seemed conveniently located near kennywood, it was on the cheaper side, and I learned the rooms are recently updated. I was also looking for a hotel with a pool for my kids. I called 2 times to see if we could ensure the pool would be open (due to renovations) and that we could get an updated room. The first call I was told that they may be renovating the pool, but would only do it for part of the day so guests could still use it. The second call I was told the pool was the last thing that would be renovated at the end of summer so I didn't need to worry. Well of course, it was closed the day we checked in. Although we did get an updated room, the tub was still old and stained on the bottom, the shower curtain was moldy, the toilet was old and barely flushed, and the bathroom door was old, just cheaply painted. My two biggest complaints are: we were in a no smoking section that reeked of cigarettes. We couldn't open the balcony door, or go outside workout being clobbered by cigarette smokers. They need to have one or two designated areas that are away from non smokers, it was rediculous. Also, we found a pill on the floor by the bed. Good thing my 2 year old didnt find it first! I turned in to the front desk and said sorry. The breakfast was good for the price. We have high expectations, so we'll pay a little more for a better place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laiky
Business
IL
Jul 13, 2014

Good weekend relax

The hotel is a little out of the way but offers a good relax place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sfulton
Business
York, pa
Apr 5, 2013

Enjoyable Buisness Trip

Nice Place to stay for a week, nice restraunt, good food, Nice pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mema to Sam
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Nov 19, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

It was about what you would expect from an older motel. Very basic, clean but dated. The pool was nice for the grandkids, and we will probably stay again, because it is so close to their house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Florida family
Business
WPB Fl
Sep 7, 2012

Great Location

However, it might be time to replace the carpet. It would not be safe for any dropped item, even with the 5 second rule......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top