$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

3 stars
1320 Centre Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly. See full review

  • Ray vay
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel just outside downtown

This hotel was a close walk to downtown, the stadiums and lots of activities and shopping. There is... See full review

  • Travel15
  • Oct 29, 2014
Newest upscale, contemporary all-suite hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. Adjacent to CONSOL Energy Center, home of the Pittsburgh Penguins, concerts, and events. Walking distance to most downtown leisure and business venues. Complimentary Shuttle within the downtown area. All rooms are spacious suites with luxury bedding, a spa-inspired bathroom, Microwave, Refrigerator, LCD TV's and free WiFi. On site restaurant, Reflect is a full service Bistro and Bar featuring a Wolfgang Puck Barista Bar and Cheesecake Factory desserts. Refresh is the state-of the art fitness center with professional equipment and an indoor pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

40.4405 -79.9878
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 16.00, MI, W; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 19.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, CONSOL

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.2 mi
  • PNC Park: 1 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPpPP
Business
West Virginia
Dec 10, 2012

Steelers Game

Stayed at this hotel the night before game day. Nice rooms and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Consol Energy Center look no further. This hotel is literally attached to the venue. Very close to PNC Park and Heinz Field as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine1971
Business
Monessen, PA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Loved It

I stayed on November 27 for the Jay-Z concert at consol.. Doesn't get anymore convenient than this. But I loved the room too. Artsy, the bed was amazing and comfortable, though I couldn't get many channels on the tv which was odd. I loved that I was facing the civic arena which was my second home "back in the day" and headed to our new arena that night. The room was beautiful and clean, the bathroom was quite sexy lol. I would definitely recommend staying here. free shuttle too. nice deli store type area in the lobby, bar was nice. I really enjoyed it. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new Friday's is around the corner for pre-game or pre-concert food and drinks, but will be crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
r08v10n17
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 22, 2011

The best hotel for going to Penguins' games!

I went to the Pittsburgh Penguins' game against Detroit Red Wings on December 13, 2011. The hotel is next to the arena. You cannot find the better hotel than this hotel! Everything was good. I'll stay here again next time when I go to the game again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2011

Cambria Suites ROCK

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, and a shuttle to anywhere in Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roland's Seafood Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top