$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

3 stars
1320 Centre Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly. See full review

  • Ray vay
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel just outside downtown

This hotel was a close walk to downtown, the stadiums and lots of activities and shopping. There is... See full review

  • Travel15
  • Oct 29, 2014
Newest upscale, contemporary all-suite hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. Adjacent to CONSOL Energy Center, home of the Pittsburgh Penguins, concerts, and events. Walking distance to most downtown leisure and business venues. Complimentary Shuttle within the downtown area. All rooms are spacious suites with luxury bedding, a spa-inspired bathroom, Microwave, Refrigerator, LCD TV's and free WiFi. On site restaurant, Reflect is a full service Bistro and Bar featuring a Wolfgang Puck Barista Bar and Cheesecake Factory desserts. Refresh is the state-of the art fitness center with professional equipment and an indoor pool and whirlpool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.2 mi
  • PNC Park: 1 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel15
Business
Yonkers, NY
Oct 29, 2014

Great hotel just outside downtown

This hotel was a close walk to downtown, the stadiums and lots of activities and shopping. There is a good restaurant and bar in the lobby and a nice pool and Jacuzzi. Very clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray vay
Business
Downtown Pittsburgh
Apr 2, 2014

great hotel

One night stay. Last minute booking. Room was way nicer then expecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rell H E
Business
Johnstown pa
Mar 19, 2014

It's ok

We got the hotel to stay in after the Pens game on Sunday. Well the game time changed from 730 at night till 12 30pm.. The tickets and hotel were bought in advanced. So we got to the hotel at 10am that Sunday morning and they wouldn't let us check in. The woman said check in is at 3pm. It's not the hotels fault that the game time changed and I apparently didn't see that check in was in the afternoon instead of in the morning. Would have been nice to have a room to get settled in before the game. After the game we came back to the hotel and sat down for a beverage and food at the restaurant inside. Everything we wanted to eat they didn't have. THe people said it was busy during the game and they ran out of menu items. But we got food anyways and it's highly over priced. Come with the territory I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Consol Energy Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shane Andrew
Business
South central Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2014

Horrible experience

We wanted to stay at the Cambria because of its location in relationship with consol energy center because we were going to a penguins game ... We booked and paid almost two months in advance ... After driving through painstaking Pittsburgh traffic ... (Moved about 2 miles in about half an hour) we finally got to the hotel where there were NO parking spots... Eventually though we made it to the front desk where they informed us there was a prob with the whole floor on which our room was located on ( pretty sure they over booked ) so they sent us to another hotel ... Which was suppose to be free ... Including parking ... And was just within "walking distance " already frustrated we tried to leave but were locked in the parking lot ... The front desk forgot to give me a key card or token to leave... Eventually we got on the road and after driving through Pittsburgh traffic once again we finally got to our replacement hotel after half an hour ... We made it to the game thanks to helpfulness of the Wyndham hotel and their shuttle even though it stops at 830 and we had to find our own way back ... Regardless the cambria never refunded our money ... Never gave us a call in advance to tell us our room was unavailable (that we booked and paid for in advance ... About two months ) but also we were charged for the vallet parking that the cambria said was free!!! But thanks to the Wyndham who nicely refunded us for the valet after we explained how we were told it was free by cambria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray vay
Business
Downtown Pittsburgh
Mar 3, 2014

great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Taylor
Business
Cincinnati,oh
Jan 25, 2014

Cambria

Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Great hotel to stay at if your going to the consol energy center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neff 36
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great hotel

Room was comfortable, clean and exactly what I wanted to relax in after the hockey game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rivers casino is really close and has hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DARKiGOD
Business
Morgantown, WV, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Excellent

Staff was very helpful. Rooms were extremely nice, modern, and clean! Hotel bar was well stocked and staffed. Food 4 out of 5. Perfect location for CONSOL events, with own special entrance from hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

an elevator ride down and your in a private side entrance to consol center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick1
Business
Bel Air, MD 21014, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Random day trip

Took a day off from work and decided to visit Pittsburgh. The hotel was great. You do have to go around highways if you plan on walking to downtown, but it didn't take very long. If you are going for a Pens game this would be perfect since it is next to the stadium. The bed was very comfortable and there was a couch and tv that had an HDMI port in the wall connected to it which was useful. It had a pool, but I didn't use it although it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Station Square seemed like a nice area for bars at night. The Duquesne incline and area around it is great for couples since you can look out over the entire city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Short getaway

Hotel is new, close to downtown, loved the rooms and overall decor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, only complaint was the hot tub was not as warm as we would have liked. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top