$172 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

3 stars
1320 Centre Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Penguins getaway

Great place to stay if you are going to a Penguins game or any other event at the Consol Energy... See full review

  • Pierce
  • Jan 16, 2015
great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly. See full review

  • Ray vay
  • Mar 3, 2014
Newest upscale, contemporary all-suite hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. Adjacent to CONSOL Energy Center, home of the Pittsburgh Penguins, concerts, and events. Walking distance to most downtown leisure and business venues. Complimentary Shuttle within the downtown area. All rooms are spacious suites with luxury bedding, a spa-inspired bathroom, Microwave, Refrigerator, LCD TV's and free WiFi. On site restaurant, Reflect is a full service Bistro and Bar featuring a Wolfgang Puck Barista Bar and Cheesecake Factory desserts. Refresh is the state-of the art fitness center with professional equipment and an indoor pool and whirlpool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.2 mi
  • PNC Park: 1 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shane Andrew
Business
South central Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2014

Horrible experience

We wanted to stay at the Cambria because of its location in relationship with consol energy center because we were going to a penguins game ... We booked and paid almost two months in advance ... After driving through painstaking Pittsburgh traffic ... (Moved about 2 miles in about half an hour) we finally got to the hotel where there were NO parking spots... Eventually though we made it to the front desk where they informed us there was a prob with the whole floor on which our room was located on ( pretty sure they over booked ) so they sent us to another hotel ... Which was suppose to be free ... Including parking ... And was just within "walking distance " already frustrated we tried to leave but were locked in the parking lot ... The front desk forgot to give me a key card or token to leave... Eventually we got on the road and after driving through Pittsburgh traffic once again we finally got to our replacement hotel after half an hour ... We made it to the game thanks to helpfulness of the Wyndham hotel and their shuttle even though it stops at 830 and we had to find our own way back ... Regardless the cambria never refunded our money ... Never gave us a call in advance to tell us our room was unavailable (that we booked and paid for in advance ... About two months ) but also we were charged for the vallet parking that the cambria said was free!!! But thanks to the Wyndham who nicely refunded us for the valet after we explained how we were told it was free by cambria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rell H E
Business
Johnstown pa
Mar 19, 2014

It's ok

We got the hotel to stay in after the Pens game on Sunday. Well the game time changed from 730 at night till 12 30pm.. The tickets and hotel were bought in advanced. So we got to the hotel at 10am that Sunday morning and they wouldn't let us check in. The woman said check in is at 3pm. It's not the hotels fault that the game time changed and I apparently didn't see that check in was in the afternoon instead of in the morning. Would have been nice to have a room to get settled in before the game. After the game we came back to the hotel and sat down for a beverage and food at the restaurant inside. Everything we wanted to eat they didn't have. THe people said it was busy during the game and they ran out of menu items. But we got food anyways and it's highly over priced. Come with the territory I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Consol Energy Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barnman
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Great Downtown Location

Right next door to the hockey arena. Dequesne University a short walk as are many nice downtown restaurants. Free shuttle takes you anywhere you want to go and comes back to get you when your're ready. We had beautiful room, recently re-done on the top restricted floor. However our neighbors came back loud and drunk proving the walls pretty thin. "Dining Room" is part of the lobby with nothing memorble to offer. OK if you need to be downtown. Better choices if not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live in Norfolk but from Pittsburgh
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 10, 2011

Stinky sink, but beautiful hotel

We had a terrible smell coming from the sink the entire time we were there, but the hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful. The hotel room is beautiful, just a bit pricey when it comes to parking $14 per day and not providing complimentary breakfast, which would be nice for the price paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine1971
Business
Monessen, PA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Loved It

I stayed on November 27 for the Jay-Z concert at consol.. Doesn't get anymore convenient than this. But I loved the room too. Artsy, the bed was amazing and comfortable, though I couldn't get many channels on the tv which was odd. I loved that I was facing the civic arena which was my second home "back in the day" and headed to our new arena that night. The room was beautiful and clean, the bathroom was quite sexy lol. I would definitely recommend staying here. free shuttle too. nice deli store type area in the lobby, bar was nice. I really enjoyed it. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new Friday's is around the corner for pre-game or pre-concert food and drinks, but will be crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts23
Business
Cambridge, MA
Mar 30, 2012

Cambria Suites

Great! Comfortable Room and close to the Consol Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Triangle Bicycle Rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPpPP
Business
West Virginia
Dec 10, 2012

Steelers Game

Stayed at this hotel the night before game day. Nice rooms and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Consol Energy Center look no further. This hotel is literally attached to the venue. Very close to PNC Park and Heinz Field as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad that travel with kids
Business
state college, PA
Apr 1, 2013

Great place close to Hockey arena!

We would definately return. Only complaint, handles on chest of drawers in the room broken.... Good food, nice to have bar in hotel. All good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirates21
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2013

Nice hotel in a great city

The hotel is very nice. Comfortable room, great pool and workout facility. The only issue is beyond the control of the hotel: the walk from the hotel into the heart of the city requires crossing too many busy roads. Better pedestrian accommodations are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Taylor
Business
Cincinnati,oh
Jan 25, 2014

Cambria

Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Great hotel to stay at if your going to the consol energy center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top