$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

3 stars
1320 Centre Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly. See full review

  • Ray vay
  • Mar 3, 2014
Good Value

The hotel offered a local shuttle which was very convienent for our trip. Both shuttle drivers were... See full review

  • JM72
  • Aug 9, 2014
Newest upscale, contemporary all-suite hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. Adjacent to CONSOL Energy Center, home of the Pittsburgh Penguins, concerts, and events. Walking distance to most downtown leisure and business venues. Complimentary Shuttle within the downtown area. All rooms are spacious suites with luxury bedding, a spa-inspired bathroom, Microwave, Refrigerator, LCD TV's and free WiFi. On site restaurant, Reflect is a full service Bistro and Bar featuring a Wolfgang Puck Barista Bar and Cheesecake Factory desserts. Refresh is the state-of the art fitness center with professional equipment and an indoor pool and whirlpool.

Hotel Map

40.4405 -79.9878
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 16.00, MI, W; Allegheny County Airport, (AGC), 19.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, CONSOL

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Consol Energy Center: 0.1 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 0.2 mi
  • PNC Park: 1 mi
  • Petersen Events Center: 1.4 mi
  • Heinz Field: 1.5 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,145.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neff 36
Lancaster, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great hotel

Room was comfortable, clean and exactly what I wanted to relax in after the hockey game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rivers casino is really close and has hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JM72
Lehigh Valley, PA
Aug 9, 2014

Good Value

The hotel offered a local shuttle which was very convienent for our trip. Both shuttle drivers were true Pittsburghers and are the sole reason that I will stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barnman
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Great Downtown Location

Right next door to the hockey arena. Dequesne University a short walk as are many nice downtown restaurants. Free shuttle takes you anywhere you want to go and comes back to get you when your're ready. We had beautiful room, recently re-done on the top restricted floor. However our neighbors came back loud and drunk proving the walls pretty thin. "Dining Room" is part of the lobby with nothing memorble to offer. OK if you need to be downtown. Better choices if not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray vay
Downtown Pittsburgh
Apr 2, 2014

great hotel

One night stay. Last minute booking. Room was way nicer then expecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rell H E
Johnstown pa
Mar 19, 2014

It's ok

We got the hotel to stay in after the Pens game on Sunday. Well the game time changed from 730 at night till 12 30pm.. The tickets and hotel were bought in advanced. So we got to the hotel at 10am that Sunday morning and they wouldn't let us check in. The woman said check in is at 3pm. It's not the hotels fault that the game time changed and I apparently didn't see that check in was in the afternoon instead of in the morning. Would have been nice to have a room to get settled in before the game. After the game we came back to the hotel and sat down for a beverage and food at the restaurant inside. Everything we wanted to eat they didn't have. THe people said it was busy during the game and they ran out of menu items. But we got food anyways and it's highly over priced. Come with the territory I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Consol Energy Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shane Andrew
South central Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2014

Horrible experience

We wanted to stay at the Cambria because of its location in relationship with consol energy center because we were going to a penguins game ... We booked and paid almost two months in advance ... After driving through painstaking Pittsburgh traffic ... (Moved about 2 miles in about half an hour) we finally got to the hotel where there were NO parking spots... Eventually though we made it to the front desk where they informed us there was a prob with the whole floor on which our room was located on ( pretty sure they over booked ) so they sent us to another hotel ... Which was suppose to be free ... Including parking ... And was just within "walking distance " already frustrated we tried to leave but were locked in the parking lot ... The front desk forgot to give me a key card or token to leave... Eventually we got on the road and after driving through Pittsburgh traffic once again we finally got to our replacement hotel after half an hour ... We made it to the game thanks to helpfulness of the Wyndham hotel and their shuttle even though it stops at 830 and we had to find our own way back ... Regardless the cambria never refunded our money ... Never gave us a call in advance to tell us our room was unavailable (that we booked and paid for in advance ... About two months ) but also we were charged for the vallet parking that the cambria said was free!!! But thanks to the Wyndham who nicely refunded us for the valet after we explained how we were told it was free by cambria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray vay
Downtown Pittsburgh
Mar 3, 2014

great hotel

Only complaint is that the receptionist wasnt very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Taylor
Cincinnati,oh
Jan 25, 2014

Cambria

Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Great hotel to stay at if your going to the consol energy center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirates21
New York
Aug 1, 2013

Nice hotel in a great city

The hotel is very nice. Comfortable room, great pool and workout facility. The only issue is beyond the control of the hotel: the walk from the hotel into the heart of the city requires crossing too many busy roads. Better pedestrian accommodations are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad that travel with kids
state college, PA
Apr 1, 2013

Great place close to Hockey arena!

We would definately return. Only complaint, handles on chest of drawers in the room broken.... Good food, nice to have bar in hotel. All good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cambria Suites Pittsburgh at CONSOL Energy Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPpPP
West Virginia
Dec 10, 2012

Steelers Game

Stayed at this hotel the night before game day. Nice rooms and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Consol Energy Center look no further. This hotel is literally attached to the venue. Very close to PNC Park and Heinz Field as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search