$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Nice staff, room small

The hotel staff was awesome! The room was very clean and neat, but terribly small. There was no closet, just an armoire. My husband and I were tripping over each other. I would stay there again though, since the staff was wonderful and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful places to eat in any price range within walking distance. There was a great coffee place just up the street and around the corner; Cafe Ole.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Great location!

Very nice hotel, good restaurant inside! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dining out Super Mom
Business
North Wales, PA
Dec 18, 2010

Fabulous, easy, and convenient!

My husband and I stayed one night for my holiday Christmas party. We had a very quick check in, nice and courteous staff, well kept room with nice features and very comfy bed. Everything we could have asked for plus a SUPER location. Walking distance to Old City and many great restaurants and touristy spots. Will definitely come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sisterly Love
Business
Blue Bell, PA
Dec 13, 2010

Voyage Afoot

I stayed for one night in the city, due to a Winter Gala hosted by my job at the Ritz Carlton. Unfortunately, the Ritz was completely booked for the night, so I decided to stay with my sister at the Holiday Inn in Olde City. The room was very nice, the beds comfortable and clean. To my dismay, the elevator from the parking garage to the hotel lobby was not operating and according to the signs, was not to be functional anytime soon. After trekking four flights to the ground floor, we had to voyage in what appeared to be a service entrance of some sort. There were no signs detailing which entrace was correct. Upon check out, there was a parking fee which would have been cheaper to park in a handicap zone and receive a ticket. Overall, I give the stay a three, even though the city of Philadelphia is absolutely beautiful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Vango... Light astmosphere, great music, plenty of dancing and engaging locals.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Unfrequent Traveller
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 12, 2010

Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-HISTORIC DISTRI

Pretty much an okay experience. Hotel needs a renovation. Cheap! Location great. Everybody who works there seemed really helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZZJONES
Business
GEORGIA
Dec 9, 2010

My Philly Stay 11/2010

In town for a funeral, visit family and friends in the process. A micorwave in the room would have completed the stay perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 7, 2010

Nice Location Nice Hotel

The hotel is located in a nice section of town near all the historical attractions. My room was smaller but OK for a single person. The room was near the stair well which I would suggest avaoiding as it can be loud due to traffic. Breakfast was average and the food seemed decent at the cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to the hotel a cab ride is $28.50 as the hotel is located in a flat fee zone. You can ask for the Lady Liberty Shuttle which is $10 per person.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave Guided By Prices
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Good price. Unsanitary.

The only plus was that they allowed for a late check-in. Upon entering my room, using one of two door cards that actually worked, I noticed black scuff marks on every wall. Upon further inspection I noticed two of the three coffee condiment packages were opened. The true test is to look under the bed, where I found another discarded straw, various crumbs, and a discarded shaving razor cap. Needless to say, I slept fully clothed on top of the sheets. On to the bathroom. Ewwww! The shower head was falling apart. There was hair on the floor and bench(both long & short, if you know what I mean.)Speaking of the bench, it protruded outside of the low shower floor , causing the spray to flood the entire bathroom floor. This would explain the water stains along the baseboard. No bath fan or ventilation whatsoever. I wish I would have stayed at my first choice, but the price lured me away. You get what you pay for, and sometimes even less. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far away from the good theaters and clubs.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan, pr
Nov 18, 2010

sunny philadelphia

Very good. Nice room, excellent location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Nov 17, 2010

good

the hotel was excellent beer at the bar a bit expensive staff very nice and polite will go back to the same hotel next trip in january

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beer should be a better price $7 for a bottle of beer give me a break

Back to menu Return to top