$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gopan50
Business
Ukiah, CA
Mar 9, 2012

visit family

checking in, the person put me in a handicap room. I requested another room and was turn down. Even though I had a proirity club rewards card. I was staying over 6 days. Had to call (2) twice to clean my room when I got back after 6 to 7 hours away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

all the attraction are right there within 1/2 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickelle
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Winter Break

I stayed for 7 nights, and this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The area was wonderful, the staff was great and helpful and they helped me with everything I needed. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twistedpeg
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 14, 2011

STAY AWAY!!!!

Overpriced...was supposed to get adjoining rooms but was put in two separate handicapped rooms on 3rd floor -- one next to the elevators and one next to the gym!!! The noise was horrible, the room was vibrating when people would run on the treadmill, we would hear a big boom everytime someone dropped a weight on the floor. The rooms were extremely small, the bathrooms were molding and dirty. Huge dusty TVs. NOT worth a quarter of what I paid. Hotel wants to put 25,000 Reward Points in a Priority Club Rewards member account for me. No other compensation whatsoever. They can keep their points I would NEVER stay again!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aktraveler
Business
Alaska
Oct 24, 2011

Nice, but noisy

The hotel was nice; however, my room was across from a fire station. This made for some noisy nights during my stay. I found the on-site restaurant to be overpriced; however, the staff directed me to some great restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Csmall51
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2011

Pleased with last minute booking

I booked this hotel in the late evening and checked in 5 minutes later. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. I will likely stay in this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife 2 blocks and 2 avenues away. Very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bronzy
Business
california
Sep 30, 2011

alright

this place is alright. close to some cool restaurants and bars on market street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjbt
Business
Cumming, GA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Holiday Inn

The hotel was in a great place to see the historical sites that Philly has to offer. The room was great and made our trip very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckChuck
Business
state college
Sep 5, 2011

Good place to stay!

The location is very good for tourist to go sightseeing. Room is big, and mattress is comfortable. In the description I think I saw ' limited parking based on first come, first serve', but when we were there we were told 25 dollars per night. That's why it doesn't get a full mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wook
Business
Pohang, Korea
Jul 31, 2011

Comfortable stay at Holliday Inn

This hotel locates nearby visitor center, Independance hall and liberty bell. It was very convenient to get informations. Clean and nice staffs. it was very good stay. but the network speed was not good, as other buildings in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNYPRS Dave
Business
Latham, NY
Jul 31, 2011

Good Location for the price

Good location and good sized room. Close to many historic sites, bars, and restaurants. Would have been nice to have a microwave and/or fridge, but otherwise a great spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top