$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoHabsGo
Business
West Point, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was great for a three day stay in Philadelphia! Friendly service, very clean, and a decent price. Nice workout room, only downside was no complimentary breakfast, but everything else made up for that. Best of all was it's incredible location! Two blocks from a metro stop, Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Constitution Center, and more! About 5 blocks from Chinatown and some awesome food! Overall, this was a great hotel and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the National Constitution Center, it's very interesting and not a typical boring museum!

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JavaJudie
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
Feb 8, 2013

Great Working hotel location

Experience was good. I had wheelchair access room (guess that's all they had left?) right outside the elevators. Bathroom a little yucky....but room, bed, TV OK....wireless access a little spotty and frustrating at prime times. Location however was Spot ON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance. Not to mention a Starbucks literally around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwnewton415
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Feb 6, 2013

Location, location, location

This is the second stay at the Holiday Inn in the Historic District of Philly for a convention and love the location. Only a few block walk from the convention center, the hotel is surrounded by history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John David
Business
Louisville, Ky.
Jan 18, 2013

friendly staff

Although our visit was short, we had a series of questions and request for the staff behind the desk. Each question was answered in a friendly and professional manner and our request concerning a later check out time for instance was granted with a "no problem" attitude. By the way, the room was clean and without any problems at a good price and ideal location in the heart of the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheri emergency planning
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Jan 17, 2013

Business Trip to Philly

Attended a business meeting. Hotel was clean & staff were friendly. I had an accessible room & accommodation needs were met. The Ice machine & snack machine was not working on 5th floor. I ate in the hotel restaurant but they were out of various meal (7:30 pm) options so settled for a sub when I wanted a meal. Otherwise great stay. Not sure why I need to pay for parking when already paying to stay in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy of Ohio
Business
Central, Ohio
Jan 12, 2013

Convenient! but ...

Excellent location! Very helpful staff! Room small! Buffet seasonal! Parking cost $25 day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrywangsmile
Business
Arlington, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Good hotel! Very good location! It is quite near to the independence hall!

Good experience in phli! I will come back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York to Philly
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2012

Great Location from Greyhound Bus Stop

I needed a quick hotel that was located in downtown Philadelphia near the Greyhound bus stop of Filbert Street. This was a nice hotel with great customer service. The rooms were average but Holiday Inn is always a nice chain hotel to stay at. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrustratedFather
Business
Washington DC
Nov 12, 2012

Unbeatable location, awful night's sleep

Incredibly noisy mechanical work made for an awful night's sleep. Hotel engineering team dealing with some kind of mechanical problem created an ungodly racket that me & my family from sleeping. I called front desk to complain and each time I complained the noise stopped (so clearly they knew what they were doing) for about an hour (perhaps hoping we'd be deep sleepers), before starting up again. Then I would call to complain & the noise would stop again...but only for an hour or so. Why this couldn't wait until daytime is beyond me. Staff said they couldn't move us because hotel was sold out and they couldn't compensate us because room hadn't been booked directly with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliens45
Business
Milano, Italia
Sep 8, 2012

Good positioned

Three days of pleasant stay. Good compared to price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Indipendence hall, liberty bell, bus tour starting point

Back to menu Return to top