$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheri emergency planning
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Jan 17, 2013

Business Trip to Philly

Attended a business meeting. Hotel was clean & staff were friendly. I had an accessible room & accommodation needs were met. The Ice machine & snack machine was not working on 5th floor. I ate in the hotel restaurant but they were out of various meal (7:30 pm) options so settled for a sub when I wanted a meal. Otherwise great stay. Not sure why I need to pay for parking when already paying to stay in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy of Ohio
Business
Central, Ohio
Jan 12, 2013

Convenient! but ...

Excellent location! Very helpful staff! Room small! Buffet seasonal! Parking cost $25 day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrywangsmile
Business
Arlington, VA
Jan 5, 2013

Good hotel! Very good location! It is quite near to the independence hall!

Good experience in phli! I will come back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York to Philly
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2012

Great Location from Greyhound Bus Stop

I needed a quick hotel that was located in downtown Philadelphia near the Greyhound bus stop of Filbert Street. This was a nice hotel with great customer service. The rooms were average but Holiday Inn is always a nice chain hotel to stay at. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrustratedFather
Business
Washington DC
Nov 12, 2012

Unbeatable location, awful night's sleep

Incredibly noisy mechanical work made for an awful night's sleep. Hotel engineering team dealing with some kind of mechanical problem created an ungodly racket that me & my family from sleeping. I called front desk to complain and each time I complained the noise stopped (so clearly they knew what they were doing) for about an hour (perhaps hoping we'd be deep sleepers), before starting up again. Then I would call to complain & the noise would stop again...but only for an hour or so. Why this couldn't wait until daytime is beyond me. Staff said they couldn't move us because hotel was sold out and they couldn't compensate us because room hadn't been booked directly with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliens45
Business
Milano, Italia
Sep 8, 2012

Good positioned

Three days of pleasant stay. Good compared to price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Indipendence hall, liberty bell, bus tour starting point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Girlfriend
Business
Boston
Sep 2, 2012

SIngle traveler visiting friends

I was in philadelphia to see some friends during a long weekend, and since they all had to work, I chose to stay in Old City. The Holiday Inn was right aorund the corner from the Liberty Bell, Independence Plaza, Constitution Hall and the African American Heritage Museum. The rooftop pool was very clean and good size. The rooms are a bit small, but can't complain for Old CIty. Great stay and I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou and Sue
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

The hotel is in the perfect location. It's in the middle of a lot of landmarks. No matter what direction you walk in there is something to see. It is also great that the pool closes at 10pm. After a full day of sight seeing it was great to cool down and unwind in the pool. We would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dynamic dad
Business
CT
Jul 29, 2012

Clean, comfortable, wonderful rooftop pool and very good restaurant

Prime location within walking distance to all historic attractions, enjoyed a terrific evening swimming under the moon, helpful,staff and large comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

national Constitution center and USMint

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Peachy
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 27, 2012

Great location !!

Great location but bathroom very small and A/C inconsistent, but staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porter suggested Panini Tratorrio, less then 2 blocks away and you get a 10% discount with your room key. Small place but Great food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top