$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light Saber
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2013

Wonderful stay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It's located right in "old town" Philadelphia and only a minutes walk from the tourist sites and restaurants. The only complaint is about the restaurant/breakfast buffet. We waited in a short line for 15 minutes before someone seated us on a non-busy morning. The food was cold and not worth the $15 a plate, I suggest go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants and small grocery stores within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Millie77
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Grumpy service

The wait staff at the restaurant was very rude! The tables were not cleaned and full of dirty dishes. I sat myself down after no one came to greet me.. then a server snapped at me for not waiting for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RiemTeam
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 20, 2013

short business trip

Understanding that this property has just changed hands, I can cut them some slack. But they had a few very basic things, very wrong and many more just plain mediocre. I actually think the location can be great for them, for tourists and value minded business travelers. But they need serious staff training. Security Guard sitting at a back door smoking a cig and staring at his phone, never even noticed me walking past him. I waited 10 minutes to be seated in the morning for breakfast and finally I had to walk a block to Starbucks and walk back to catch my shuttle ride. Front desk was very disorganised everytime I went by it and especially when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kathleenthetraveler
Business
Jersey City, New Jersey
Jun 10, 2013

Very disappointed

I booked this hotel for a romantic weekend with my fiance. I was excited about the heated pool and the close proximity to Market Street. Although the hotel has a nice location, that is all this hotel offers, which does not at all justify the high price tag. Check in is at 4 and check out is at 11 and the pool is only open from 10 to 10, Me and my fiance were hoping to go for a late night swim after strolling around downtown Philly, but when we arrived back at 10pm, not only was the pool closed, the way overpriced restaurant was as well. I would not recommend this hotel unless you only care about proximity to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel you can walk across the bridge from Pennsylvania to New Jersey. Great place for a view of Philly and a perfect place for photographers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Place at the Historic District

If you need a place to stay at the historic district,, this will be a good place to stay. Clean, comfortable, every things in order. All the site you want to go are in short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSWilliams
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Fun stuff

Really great staff, lovely hotel and room. Only thing is the rooms really need mini fridges! We will be planning another trip to the area next year and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Gigi's bar down the street. Great staff, awesome food and beer, and you get a discount for staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdiemom
Business
Sacramento, California
Jun 2, 2013

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Wyndham was so close to the liberty bell, constitution center & the U.S. mint! Bus lines were only 1/2 block from the hotel(if you are over 65 you ride for free) Airport shuttle went right to the hotel & cabs wait right outside. The room was clean(the beds were a little hard for me). The pillows were heavenly-we even had a fridge in our room. The view from our room was great, AC was nice & cold. We didn't eat in the restaurant(even though they served Starbucks coffee)-there was better value & selection in a very short walk . Overall stay was pleasant & would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HUGE slice of great pizza for $2.50! Homemade lasagna-wow!!!! Old City Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earnest T
Business
Texas
Jun 1, 2013

Good location

The location was great and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I can't say the same for the housekeeping staff. The bathroom had mildew in the tub, a light out, and a slow draining sink. Coffee, etc. were not replenished the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asiamtrev
Business
Boston
May 28, 2013

Great value!

Stayed Memorial Day weekend 2013 -- $90/night booked on discount website. While the hotel is a dated building and currently undergoing updates, my stay was perfectly good. My room had updated furnishing and was very clean. The hotel location is extremely convenient to the popular touristy spots. Major compliments to Sentia at the front desk, who deserves a customer service award for being extremely helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaseman
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 28, 2013

Very convienent hotel

The staff was very hospitable, the room was very clean. It was also near some of Philly's greatest attractions. Perfect hotel for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top