$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta GA
Mar 25, 2009

Good value for the price

H0tel provides great location and price. Very friendly staff. The only thing is it appears they have done some updating but some of the cosmetic details (banged up wood, unpainted spots, a bit of dirt) make the hotel appear older and unkept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJB
Business
UK
Mar 5, 2009

Perfect

Perfect hotel, a couple of blocks away from everything you wanted to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left at the exit and at the end of the block turn left again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Feb 16, 2009

Unpleasant stay

The hotel staff was very rude. The room did not have hot water. The heater had only too hot air and it was very loud. The rooms did not have any privacy and we could hear everything in the other room. We had to turn on the TV really loud to block the sound from the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doral
Oct 19, 2008

Great Location

The Holiday Inn is very confortale and is in the center of the interest areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 17, 2008

Great location

Holiday Inn was minutes from historical sites, night life, dining etc. Hotel was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within blocks!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Sep 14, 2008

Average Hotel, Good Locale

The Holiday Inn PHILADELPHIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT is located within walking distance of a lot of Philly nightlife, which is exactly what you pay for. Wasn't too happy about paying $20 a night for parking, which the checkin hostess failed to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jul 29, 2008

Great Location

The hotel had a great location you could walk to all the major historical sites and restaurants. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel did have a nice restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

conveniently located

The Holiday Inn Historic is so conveniently located to all the historical attractions. This made it so easy to see everything we had come to see. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We found the room to be comfortable and clean. The accomodations were very adequate for our purposes. Also, I really appreciated the fact that we could park my vehicle in the parking garage during our entire stay. That is a big plus!!!! We checked out early but stayed until 4:00 and I was so glad I could keep the vehicle in the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk a very short distance to all the historical attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 8, 2007

Great location, friendly staff, great price

I enjoyed this hotel ALOT. Within the first hour I got there we went to the pool ,which was so refreshing. The staff was on point with all of the help they provided. The location was right in the area of all of the bars, clubs and shops we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whithin blocks of the nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Great Location

This Holiday Inn was very clean, room very comfortable. Desk check in staff could use a few lessons in giving overview & what is available to visitors in the hotel & around the area. We did find the location excellent for walking the Historic District of this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many styles of dinning within a block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top