$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Lover
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Nice - will stay again

This hotel is nice. It's formerly a Holiday Inn so I was skeptical but I had a good stay. There was only one down side. Parking was $35/night and on the hotel website it states several times that parking is free. Staff reaction varied when I advised of this. Overall it was a good stay and I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearl Jam Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

Good location, nice hotel

Nice place, staff was ok, but rooms were nice, beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to most attractions from here..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for historic distric

The staff was very friendly. Theu helped us with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The PHLASH shuttle is a great way to get around. Very inexpensive for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bugs320
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Oct 11, 2009

Smaller Room then Most in Hotel....

Although hotel was clean, the room was smaller than the others, and the food cost in the hotel resturant was high in respect for the quality of food received. Location was good to the histroric area of town, however a fire station is on the NE corner of the intersection the hotel is located on, and the noise of continual fire truck sirens durning the night was upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To historic oldtown of Philly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goleta, CA
Oct 9, 2009

Terrific location

We enjoyed walking to the historic sites of Philadelphia, and to the great restaurants on Market St. right around the corner. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The one thing we found lacking was a small refrigerator for our leftovers, and the view out our window was not great. The area was quiet and we felt safe at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rouses Point,NY
Sep 18, 2009

Great location,

Our stay in Philly was wonderful.This hotel has a great location,staff was friendly and eager to help with great suggestions on how to get around town and great dinning places within walking distance of the hotel.The room was spotless and the linens great.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a free bulletin that tells you about all the free things to do in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel

This hotel is in the perfect location. Public transportation was convenient to and from the airport. Dropped off a student at Penn, transportation was close by. In the heart of the historic district, close to everything. Many fantastic restaurants all within walking distance! The people at the front desk were very knowledgeable and gave us all kinds of useful information! I would definitely stay here my next trip to Philadelphia......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "Phlash" trolley around the city. $5 all day pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta georgia
Aug 25, 2009

philly loooser

The nickle and dimeing you would expect at a low rate hotel but not one with their rateing. That just makes you feel down toward the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aikio
Business
albany ny
Aug 25, 2009

great location walking distance to all

the hotel was nice clean. the pool on the roof was really cool at night after a long day of site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stony Brook, NY
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location

This hotel allowed us to see all we wanted to in historic Philadelphia. It was a short walk to all the historic sites you want to see. Starbucks, pizza, and ice cream were close too. We didn't have to get in the car once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Franklin Fountain ice cream cost me 35 dollars for 3 cones and 2 sundaes. It was good but not worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YES
Business
NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Philly

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top