$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
View map of 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoHabsGo
West Point, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was great for a three day stay in Philadelphia! Friendly service, very clean, and a decent price. Nice workout room, only downside was no complimentary breakfast, but everything else made up for that. Best of all was it's incredible location! Two blocks from a metro stop, Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Constitution Center, and more! About 5 blocks from Chinatown and some awesome food! Overall, this was a great hotel and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the National Constitution Center, it's very interesting and not a typical boring museum!

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2010

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for an Old City hotel and had stayed at the much more expensive Omni a few years ago. At [...] $105 price, and with universally positive comments on [...] & other sites, we decided to try the Holiday Inn. We weren't disappointed. Great location for restaurants, shopping, movies (2 indie cinemas a couple of blocks away) & historic sites (though deserted on a rainy night). First room was on 2nd floor, overlooking a corner; friendly staff immediately accommodated our request for a higher (presumably quieter) floor; broken light bulb fixed inmmediately on request. Room was clean and with all amenities, plus "pillow menu" - choice of pillows of different firmness. Very comfortable bed. On-site parking $22 extra, but unlimited in-and-out (cheaper than nearby lots). We didn't try the restaurant (we visited the Starbucks 1 block away for breakfast), but did visit the bar, which was not impressive, but did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT restaurants on Market St. and Chestnut St. (1 and 2 blocks away, respecitvely) and the movie theaters!

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bamberg, Germany
Jan 7, 2010

Perfect Location

This hotel is a block off Market Street. We were a 5-minute walk from Independence Hall and Liberty Bell. Perfect location. We felt safe the entire time. Taxis were easily available. The rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable. There was some street noise, but it wasn't too often or very distracting. There is an ATM on site. 5-minute drive to the train station. South Street was fairly close and a fun stroll. The big cheesesteak stands - Pat's and Geno's - are 1.5 miles away. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bourse is located across the street from the Independence Mall (about 3 blocks from the hotel). It has a food court with many inexpensive options. There are also several gift shops inside. It was a good place to grab lunch and get a break from the cold.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cidra p.r
Jan 4, 2010

nice place to stay

good location good service good personal staff need enterteiment room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 23, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

We planned this trip to see a Philadelphia Eagles game and take in a few of the historic sites of Philadelphia. Since we only had a day and a half, this hotel had the perfect location to go sightseeing. Everything you would want to see in Philadelphia was only a block or two away. We did have to drive anywhere to see sights like the Liberty Bell, Independance Hall, and Benjamin Franklin's old homesite. The staff was very helpful and knew exactly what we were looking for, even when we didn't know! The only issue I really had was we left the "do not disturb" sign on our door and someone come into the room anyway. We knew this because the lights were turned off and the towels from our shower had been removed from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gildies
Business
Oregon
Nov 21, 2009

Accommodations and Staff terrific

So close to the historic areas - our main reason for being there. Staff friendly and accommodating. Great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearl Jam Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

Good location, nice hotel

Nice place, staff was ok, but rooms were nice, beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to most attractions from here..

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for historic distric

The staff was very friendly. Theu helped us with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The PHLASH shuttle is a great way to get around. Very inexpensive for a family.

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bugs320
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Oct 11, 2009

Smaller Room then Most in Hotel....

Although hotel was clean, the room was smaller than the others, and the food cost in the hotel resturant was high in respect for the quality of food received. Location was good to the histroric area of town, however a fire station is on the NE corner of the intersection the hotel is located on, and the noise of continual fire truck sirens durning the night was upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To historic oldtown of Philly

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goleta, CA
Oct 9, 2009

Terrific location

We enjoyed walking to the historic sites of Philadelphia, and to the great restaurants on Market St. right around the corner. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The one thing we found lacking was a small refrigerator for our leftovers, and the view out our window was not great. The area was quiet and we felt safe at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rouses Point,NY
Sep 18, 2009

Great location,

Our stay in Philly was wonderful.This hotel has a great location,staff was friendly and eager to help with great suggestions on how to get around town and great dinning places within walking distance of the hotel.The room was spotless and the linens great.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a free bulletin that tells you about all the free things to do in Philly.

Back to menu Return to top