$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

4 stars
400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
151 reviews
good hotel

This is good hotel. Location is good for visiting center city in philadelphia. See full review

  • Harrison B.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Wyndham

Reason I chose the Wyndham is on my first date with my girlfriend we past by it and I said one day... See full review

  • Craig T.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Welcome to the nation's most historic square mile! In the heart of downtown Philadelphia Old City, 8 miles away from the international PHL airport, the Holiday Inn Hotel Historic District Philadelphia offers the best in Philadelphia accommodations! We are only 5 minutes' walk to the major historic attractions: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Walk or take a short subway ride to Pennsylvania Convention Center. Visiting Thomas Jefferson hospital or Pennsylvania hospital. Reserve a room at the smoke free Holiday Inn Historic District Philadelphia in a safe neighborhood with 40 restaurants. Government offices within walking distance to Holiday Inn Historic District Philadelphia Hotel include US Federal Court House, IRS, US Attorneys office, Department of Labor, FPS, Social Security Administration, FRB, Department of Justice and DEA.Holiday Inn Historic District Philadelphia, PA offering free WiFi is conveniently located about 2 miles away from Art Museum and Franklin Institute featuring Star Trek and Galileo the Medici and the Age of Astronomy exhibits. With short drive to Aquarium, New Jersey Battleship and Zoo, families will appreciate the central location of Holiday Inn Historic District in Philly, Pennsylvania. If Market Street, Gallery shopping mall, and South Street shops haven't wore you out yet, King of Prussia Mall is only 30 min. drive. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church: 0.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.9 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,714.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexy sue 123
Business
north hollywood
Dec 6, 2013

bussiness trip

Awesome. It was very convient for the business I had to handel. The staff was amazing! Yhe room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good business trip

I enjoyed my stay here. It was in a great location and a nice walk from the convention center. The restaurant staff were very kind and helpful and the room was always kept clean (great work by Cat). I would return there anytime and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrison B.
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 18, 2015

good hotel

This is good hotel. Location is good for visiting center city in philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig T.
Business
philadelphia
Jan 5, 2015

Wyndham

Reason I chose the Wyndham is on my first date with my girlfriend we past by it and I said one day we will go there and we did so here is my review: First the location was excellent not far from work plenty of places to go and see. The hotel itself was spotless! The staff professional as can you can get, well mannered, pleasant and above all very helpful. The room to be honest was spotless, the beds were a touch small for someone my size and I prefer my room warmer but other than that I had zero problems. Even during the new years incoming crowd the place was so peaceful and quiet it was great. Finally if I could I would give them 6 stars I will without a doubt recommend it to family, friends and co workers..I definitely will plan my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go there is something to do and a place to see. Public transit right on the corner and parking also available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa L.
Business
High Point
Dec 23, 2014

Business/Pleasure trip to Philly

The hotel overall was great- location in particular was fantastic. However, I hesitate to give it 5 stars for the following reasons. Although the room was fairly clean, it really needed a thorough overall spring cleaning- walls against baseboards had remainders of items that were not vacuumed up, furniture in room was a little worn (2 drawers in dresser did not open hardly at all). And I did not stay for the 2 nights booked. The hotel did not have anything on their website informing guests that the Philly Marathon was that Sunday. As I would have had to leave for the airport in the height of the marathon and surrounding roads were closed, I chose to move to a hotel located at the airport on Saturday late in the day. Next time I will check Philadelphia events before booking or take a later flight. However, I would stay at this hotel again. The amenities, location and the wonderful staff override the issues I had while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Ben Franklin Museum and the visitor center are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tech Geek Traveller
Business
Maumelle
Dec 23, 2014

Grt hotel, near convention center, a bit expensive

Nice clean and comfy hotel, starbucks in the lobby a plus, short walk to the convention center, gift shop in the lobby very expensive, no store near by. Breakfast was good and reasonable price. Would stay here again if I can't find something closer to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tech Geek Traveller
Business
Maumelle
Dec 22, 2014

Grt hotel, near convention center, a bit expensive

Nice clean and comfy hotel, starbucks in the lobby a plus, short walk to the convention center, gift shop in the lobby very expensive, no store near by. Breakfast was good and reasonable price. Would stay here again if I can't find something closer to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty World Traveler
Business
Texas
Oct 29, 2014

Great location and Clean room

The location is ideal. Close to downtown, convention center, China town and Historic sites. the room was clean. The exercise room did not have sufficient machines . Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town restaurants are very close !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob Carroll
Business
Hedgesville, WV
Sep 11, 2014

Good location

Hotel is well situated to downtown. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Service was not great - I was not able to get a printout of my bill at checkout due to poor communication between front desk and kitchen. They said they would email it to me but didn't follow up on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Single Mom
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2014

Great location, they need to work on details

There was a lot to like at the Wyndham but also things that could have been improved. The location was excellent as we could walk to nearly everything. The staff was helpful in making suggestions about how to get places, where to eat, etc. We did all the usual stops such as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell and my 10 year old enjoyed the Franklin Institute a great deal. The room was not very clean - there were old items under the bed (my daughter found them) and there was a lot of dust. I also thought it was expensive for what it was - be aware that you will also pay an additional fee for parking each night. The wifi is free, however, which is nice. I would consider staying here again as overall it was a positive experience but probably should have just asked housekeeping to come up when I first got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giancarlo pizza was great as was Nicks roast beef - both a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Lover
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 3, 2014

Nice - will stay again

This hotel is nice. It's formerly a Holiday Inn so I was skeptical but I had a good stay. There was only one down side. Parking was $35/night and on the hotel website it states several times that parking is free. Staff reaction varied when I advised of this. Overall it was a good stay and I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top