$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlliK
Business
Bridgeport, ct
Mar 24, 2014

In the heart of Philly

Upgraded our room for free to a balcony suite overlooking the city. Clean room, kitchen with a kuerig. Water pressure in shower was lacking. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumquatchicago
Business
chicago, il
Apr 10, 2014

redone rooms look great!

Pleasantly surprised all around! From the diagram of the hotel layout on the back of the room door, my room was one of the smaller, but it was still really big. It had the longest desk/dresser top running along one wall that I have ever seen. The sitting/sleep area seemed all new - carpet, paint, furniture. The bath was small but clean with a large sink. The walk-in closet was awesome with plenty of hangers. I did not need/use the kitchen, but it even had a small dishwasher. The fitness center has good equipment that works, but center is located in sort of a dark corner of lower level. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom on Spring Break
Business
Virginia
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful Windsor!

My stay at the Windsor Suites was amazingly wonderful! Everything was in excellent condition, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was pleasant! The only complaint I have is the fee that I was charged for parking, I wasnt informed of this fee upon check-in and when presented with the billing report I noticed the charges that had been billed to my card, almost $36 per day, I was disappointed with how high the fee was, I assumed parking was a courtesy for the guest....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyle Williams
Business
Wichita Falls tx
Apr 28, 2014

Great way to spend our first two days in Philly at the Windsor

We were there watching our son run at the Penn Relays. Great location, great service, great two days. Would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B111
Business
Richmond, VA
May 7, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what to expect but I booked this based on the reviews and wasn't disappointed. The rooms were huge and it was more space than I really needed. Great value and would definitely stay here again, especially with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys
Business
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Hotel rooms and service was very good overall. Access to car was excellent, price for rooms was very good, did not eat in retaurant, do not care for Asian food. Staff very helpful and polite. Internet service in room not very good. Would highly recommend for large family or group traveling to see sights in Philadelphia. We chose for closeness to hospital for family member that was having procedure done. We had been there before, and liked it so we chose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kids love Dave and Buster's - 10 minute drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Maiden
Business
Winchester, VA
Nov 20, 2009

Grand Olde Hotel

Beautiful old hotel right in downtown Philly. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room had a full small kitchen in it which I missed when I booked, so I was plesantly surprised when I opened my door and that made the price I paid a steal! Pool is on roof and was closed, but is small. Drains were very slow and I was on the 7th floor. 31$ for parking is freaking ridiculous but I wanted my car safe, not in an alley. All in all I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Out of hotel, turn right. Walk 1 block, you can turn in either direction and find food, shopping, and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2010

Philadelphia

Perfect location. Walking distance from all the major attractions. And the small kitchen with refrigerator allowed to to keep stuff cool. On a very hot weekend,having the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo
Business
Selma, TX
Aug 12, 2010

Windsor Hotel

It was close to all the historic places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is great place for food, shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthijs
Business
Amsterdam
Oct 6, 2010

Nice hotel-apartment

I visited the hotel during the conference. The room was nice. I got a bill for parking a car while I don't even have a car, but this was removed within a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top