$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B is for Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Good location and price

We enjoyed the location very much and the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The suite was enormous - more than we needed, really - and the "living room" area especially was strangely furnished/arranged. Apparently this building does long-term rentals, and one could imagine this as a simple apartment for a bachelor. It was nice not to feel cramped, and the bathroom and bedroom were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT brunch place a short distance away called Sabrina's and Spencer's Too. An easy walk from the hotel across Logan Circle and up behind the Free Library. Be prepared to wait, it's very popular - but the wait is worth it.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Great location!

Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to a lot of things in Philly - art museum, Franklin art institute, city hall, etc. As a bonus for tourists, the Philly bus tour has a stop right on the opposite side of the street from the hotel. You can park once and take public transit for the rest of the trip. Parking is a bit expensive, though. The nicest thing about our hotel was the renovated bathroom. The rest of the room was a bit older. However, it was still comfortable and a decent place to stay. The bar at the bottom of the hotel can get pretty loud, so I'd ask to get a room towards the top of the hotel, rather than above the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, PA
Jul 7, 2010

Great location for access to City

This was a great hotel for its location and access to public transportation and City attractions. We had an unfortuate incident and the staff was swift and determined in settling it. The staff was very accommodating. Also, we felt very safe in this location. Recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca I
New York
Sep 1, 2013

Wonderful couple get away

My boyfriend and I both enjoyed our stay and especially liked the kitchen in our room. The location was great, we were close to alot of attraction sites and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
canton, oh
Jun 8, 2009

Nice hotel

We just stayed overnight but found it quite enjoyable. The staff was helpful and kind and the rooms had kitchen facilities which I didn't expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking fees are not mentioned but end up costing at least $31.00

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Aug 11, 2009

Excellent!

We had a great stay. The Windsor Suites staff was super helpful and so very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My 9 year old son really enjoyed the roof top pool. The hotel was within walking distance of all the museums that we were in the city to visit and many others that we just didn't have time to see. The only negative comment I have is regarding the parking charge but that seems to be pretty common for hotels in this area. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mutter Museum is a short walk from the hotel, a bit off the beaten path but definitely worth checking out.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with young kids
Hanover, PA
Jun 27, 2009

Delightful!

We were thrilled to have a complimentary upgrade to a suite that included a full kitchen and a balcony off of the livingroom with an incredible view. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Accommodations were clean and cozy. Continental breakfast that was included was delicious! We can't wait to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJR
Chelmsford, MA
Dec 5, 2009

Good Locations for visitng the sites

The Staff were so helpful. They let us check in early and always were helpful when asking for recomendations, directions, etc. Within walking distance of historical district and art museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noah Eutro
Massachusetts
Jan 20, 2010

A great value gem!

I flew into PHL and got there by train. The hotel is accessible to 2 train and 1 bus network -- perhaps more. All the staff were nice people. I stayed for 2 nights in a room equipped with a kitchen. The fridge actually has space in it, unlike in other hotels where the fridge is turned into a vending machine. If you're a family on a budget, you'll find that to be a plus. I got food from Trader Joe's and Wawa's during my time there. One thing that bothered me was that the linens contained two long strands of hair -- one brunette, and the other blond. That was a bit gross. From now on, I will leave tip underneath the sheets everywhere I go. The gym was sufficient. If I had known the gym would be good, then I would have brought my gym clothes. The most important thing for me is that this was a non-smoking facility. In summary, the Windsor Suites is a hotel that gives you good accommodations without trying to push additional products down your throat. The facilities are sufficient but not gaudy. The fact that I wasn't pressured to buy something at every turn made it a relaxing environment. If you want to be pampered at exorbitant prices, then this hotel is probably not it. If you want a place to stay that is insulated from the usual commercial muck, then this place is the real deal. I would stay here again if I flew back to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trader Joe's rocks! But walking down JFK to TJ's is a bit tricky, so go south by one block and THEN proceed to go west. Wawa's is right nearby. If you add a potato salad to the sandwich, make sure they're giving you the combo discount.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyle Williams
Wichita Falls tx
Apr 28, 2014

Great way to spend our first two days in Philly at the Windsor

We were there watching our son run at the Penn Relays. Great location, great service, great two days. Would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top