$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJR
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Dec 5, 2009

Good Locations for visitng the sites

The Staff were so helpful. They let us check in early and always were helpful when asking for recomendations, directions, etc. Within walking distance of historical district and art museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 2, 2009

Great value!

Desk staff were very polite and accomodating. Parking is convenient. I love the size of the bathroom and the shower was awesome, there was actually water pressure. All in all, the room was extremely comfortable, it was not confining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of restaurant classes within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2010

Lovely place

my trip was quite fantastic. Thanks to the Widsor Suite. I hope the check in time policy would change though. I was unable to check in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noah Eutro
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 20, 2010

A great value gem!

I flew into PHL and got there by train. The hotel is accessible to 2 train and 1 bus network -- perhaps more. All the staff were nice people. I stayed for 2 nights in a room equipped with a kitchen. The fridge actually has space in it, unlike in other hotels where the fridge is turned into a vending machine. If you're a family on a budget, you'll find that to be a plus. I got food from Trader Joe's and Wawa's during my time there. One thing that bothered me was that the linens contained two long strands of hair -- one brunette, and the other blond. That was a bit gross. From now on, I will leave tip underneath the sheets everywhere I go. The gym was sufficient. If I had known the gym would be good, then I would have brought my gym clothes. The most important thing for me is that this was a non-smoking facility. In summary, the Windsor Suites is a hotel that gives you good accommodations without trying to push additional products down your throat. The facilities are sufficient but not gaudy. The fact that I wasn't pressured to buy something at every turn made it a relaxing environment. If you want to be pampered at exorbitant prices, then this hotel is probably not it. If you want a place to stay that is insulated from the usual commercial muck, then this place is the real deal. I would stay here again if I flew back to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trader Joe's rocks! But walking down JFK to TJ's is a bit tricky, so go south by one block and THEN proceed to go west. Wawa's is right nearby. If you add a potato salad to the sandwich, make sure they're giving you the combo discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Nice downtown location

The Windsor Suites was in close proximity to the convention center, which was very convenient, as I was attending a meeting there. The room itself was quite large, but was in need of some minor renovations like a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated and was very nice, however hot water was an issue and I did not get anything more than a luke warm shower over the course of a three night stay. The continental breakfast was a great amenity. We were provided a collection of bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, and a waffle iron to make fresh waffles! The desk staff was courteous and kindly kept our bags after we had checked out for a few hours before we had to catch our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Make sure you go there to eat at least once as there are a variety of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Great location

The Windsor Suites was a great hotel for sightseeing and shopping in Philadelphia. It was only a 10 minute walk to the museum district and about the same to some great shopping, a nice spa, and a few restaurants. Taxis were readily available, and most rides were under $10. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was adequate. Toiletries provided were salon quality, and the kitchenette in the room was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2007

Fine, not great, but fine

I chose the Windsor Suites hotel, based on price, location. This hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the train station and two blocks away from my Monday morning meeting. Overall the hotel was fine, not great, but fine. The room was big and clean, with a full kitchen. It included continental breakfast in the morning. I have two complaints about this hotel. First, the hot water wasn?t hot, but warm at best. Second, the bed was uncomfortably firm for my taste. Most likely I will try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the major museums are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

GREAT LOCATION! & amazing value

The Windsor Suites, Philadelphia is located extremely close to the museums. The room was large, with a small kitchen, a fabulous walk in closet, and a clean bathroom. There was more than enough room for all of the clothes my friend and I brought and we never had to leave any clothes or suitcases out of the large closet, keeping our bedroom clutter free and making the room feel even more spacious. I would have no problems bringing a family into these rooms for a week because they are so spacious. Parking is reasonable, but allow some time to pick up your car from the valet before going out, as the garage can become quite busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Just a block or two from the heart of Philidelphia City Center. The rooms are large, clean, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bar/restaurant just aroound the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside
Sep 7, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Windsor Suites are particularly well situate to Centre City and within walking distance of the art museum and shopping. The small but well equipped kitchen is a real plus. The hotel is showing its age and a reliable supply of hot water was an issue both mornings. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel parking ($31.00 is expensive but in and out privileges are permitted. The Thai/Chinese restaurant is quite good and takeout is available. Because it caters mostly to business folks in the nearby high rise office buildings you pretty much have it to yourself in the evenings and on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top