$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
229 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Great Comfortable suites!

I have stayed at the Windsor Suites. The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, the staff is nice and always ready to assist. One is not far from the downtown area. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I give up on a nickname
AZ
Sep 29, 2013

rang the liberty bell

good location, quite room, you do not need a car, if so Hertz is next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

about 10 minute down 17th ST, Little Pete

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badsanta
Philly
Dec 5, 2013

Exemplary service and comfort

Staff went out of their way to help when my reservation was delayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and atmosphere at Mace's Crossing, next door.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastwood
Bronx, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Great Stay

This hotel was well worth the trip. The price was very reasonable and the location is right next to my fav restaurant, Fridays! The staff was very nice and the rooms made you feel at home. Defiantly coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Laff House on South street has some of the best comics

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Hotel rooms and service was very good overall. Access to car was excellent, price for rooms was very good, did not eat in retaurant, do not care for Asian food. Staff very helpful and polite. Internet service in room not very good. Would highly recommend for large family or group traveling to see sights in Philadelphia. We chose for closeness to hospital for family member that was having procedure done. We had been there before, and liked it so we chose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kids love Dave and Buster's - 10 minute drive from hotel.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmphy
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2014

Great Overall.....but a few things for others to know

1) Great Hotel. Clean. Perfect location. Comfortable 2) Has kitchen. Which can be great. But the closest grocery was a bit away. That was a Trader Joes. Somebody said there was a Whole Foods closer, so you might want to investigate. Not that Whole Foods is a cheaper option than eating out. But health wise, you are going to want to eat a pretzel and have a cheesesteak on vacation. And you need to balance that with some healthy stuff :) You can get fruit at Reading Market and Wawa's around the corner is good for yogurts. 3) We had some large congregation of Omega Psi Phi at the hotel the weekend we stayed. That sucked. While the nicest guys, they did like to party and there were people drinking open bottles in the hallway. And the people next to us, there for the convention, were classless and would gather to talk loudly until 4:30. But that was the whole town on that weekend. And please don't take this as a slight against the members.....most were lovely and friendly. A few bad eggs kind of thing. And don't count that necessarily against the hotel. It might be worth asking before booking though. That being said, when the jerks next to us left........very quiet room. 4) Staff......"meh". Asked for towels because we had to use room towels after pool because they were all out. Was told that I should have called from the pool and never got new towels. Few didn't know anything about the city. Seemed to care more about the Frat than others staying. But had some really helpful experiences with keys. 5) Those beds were great. And the room stayed dark. 6) Pool is very cool. Loved swimming at the top of the building and it seemed to be something few knew about as me and my son often had it to ourselves for games. 7) Get to know transportation better than we did. Philly is more light rail and bus than metro and it took us time to discover how good the system was. Maps are rare and it's easier to understand Paris than Philly. But once you do, it's great. Phlash Bus is really useful and we didn't discover it until half way in. 8) Get down to Reading Market your first day. We waited until 4th. We wasted 4 days. Don't do what we did :) 9) Philadelphians are very nice. It won't mesh with your expectations of bigger city inhabitants. They were nicer than any city I had ever been to. 10) Within two block radius.....major transportation hub. Love Park. Comcast Center. Drexel Natural History Museum. St Pauls. City Hall. Library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

great location, clean rooms

used the location to its fullest potential. visited the historical district, and the museum mile - both of which are close by from this hotel. is close to public transportation, and phlash stops. rooms are clean, and comfortable. definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.G on a quest
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Excellent value

My husband and I were there for an overnight stay. We were a bit leary because of the low cost; however it was a very good value; spacious room; good view and quick and easy check in and check out. We asked for a late checkout and got it with courtesy and a smile. We travel frequently and are somewhat picky but we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I always read traveler's reviews before making my final choice of lodging; With patience and attention, one can find excellent values like the Windsor.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orls
SF Ca
Oct 8, 2013

Really great rooms for families

Perfect location between Museums and Shopping! Kitchenette!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel really suited our needs. We were only on Philly for an afternoon, taking the train on to Central PA. the hotel is with is walking distance of the train station. it is not close to the Historic district, but a leasure stroll got us there in time to see a few sites before they closed for the day. I liked how the hotel had a full kitchenette in the room and tons of closet space. anyone traveling with a large crowd or children would appreciate this anemity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I originally chose this hotel for it's location to the train station. only a couple of blocks away!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search