$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Annie
left coast of Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Windsor very pleasant

Clean and comfortable. Very roomy room. Large bathroom and large suite with kitchenette. The staff was excellent. Helpful and very friendly and courteous (and dare I say? ...and American-born.) With 2-or-more nights pricing, very nice. Located next to Embassy Suites and Four Seasons where they were likely paying twice as much, Windsor Suites satisfied me. Mace's Crossing Pub just west is intimate and friendly. A Starbucks is east around the corner. Close to Basilica, Free Library and Franklin Institute. Easy walk to Phillie Museum of Art, city center. Good walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2travellots
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Nice stay in Center City

Quick check in. Convenient parking. Comfy bed. Location felt safe for walking around even at night. Room fairly quite, except for normal city sounds that you hear even 11 floors up. Keurig machine was a plus. Kitchen a bit spartan, but we never used it anyways. As was the bottled water. Location convenient to BF Parkway attractions, Convention Center, Reading Terminal, City Hall, Eastern State Pen. City is very walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some $$ by self parking at the garage on Cherry between 18th and 19th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOTTOMDOLLAR
Business
CENTER CITY
Mar 2, 2014

A M A Z I N G !!!!!

This was an amazing deal and I'm glad to have had an opportunity to use it!!!! The staff was very friendly and the room was excellent!!!! There is nothing wrong with this hotel.... even the other guest was approachable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 27, 2014

Why does thus hotel not gave more stars?!!

I have no idea why this place doesn't have better reviews. I loved it! The price was super affordable and it's in a great location. I got a full king studio suite and was upgraded for free to a room with a balcony during check in. My room had an awesome view of everything on Ben Franklin parkway. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. I forgot to bring toothpaste so they had someone bring some up to my room for me. Room service did a great job every morning and even replaced the shampoo conditioner bottles for me even though I did not finish the previous bottles. There are two restaurants downstairs that are open late. Con Murphy's and asia on the parkway. I tried both of them during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed each one. Don't forget to use your room card because hotel guests get a discount. The location was perfect for me to get around everywhere. Just a block away from suburban station and there are many bus stops around the area. Two taxi lines always available around the corner. It's right next to restaurant row so you have a huge variety of places to eat within walking distance. The museums are also right up the street. The room itself was quite impressive. I had a full kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dish washer, keurig coffee maker.. Couldn't have asked for more. There was also a full walk in closet with hangers. Sleeping area had a VERY comfortable king sized bed, small dining table, office desk and tv. I will definitely be staying here again during my next trip to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums are all along Ben Franklin parkway! Short walk to the rocky steps!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Count Me In
Business
Stamford CT
Feb 13, 2014

Great GirlyGirl Get-a-Way

I was in Philadelphia for a 3-day get-a-way with two friends and the accommodations were excellent. I look for good value and got it! The room was clean and well appointed, the location was was perfect for walking to everything, and the staff was helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barnes Museum is a city treasure. Breakfast crepes at the Reading Terminal Market were delicious and a fun way to experience the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Student 2014
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 12, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel located right downtown near city hall. Very close to rails, great staff, and clean and very spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judime
Business
NY
Feb 11, 2014

One Night in Philly for Exam

I loved the room setting. I stayed in one of the suites. It took a while before I finally got checked in because no rooms were available ( housekeeping was cleaning up the rooms). However, I loved the night I spent at Windsor. Parking was average.. would hope for better discount next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upenn Mom
Business
washington
Feb 4, 2014

family visit

Clean, friendly, great location, wonderful stay. I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient store within walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayduke
Business
philadelphia, pa
Feb 2, 2014

Anothe rGood Tiem at the Windsor

I like the WIndsor-I like that it is in Center City without being in the middle of the center city. It is convenient to the Art Museum and parkway sites, good dining, good shopping and more. The price is consistently good, and the rooms are comfortable. I am old fashioned-I like rooms that have a refrigerator and stove without having to ask for them special-sometimes it is nice to stay inside and cook when there is a big project to be done for work. I have stayed here about 6 time, and I have always had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice bar/dining spot across 16th and the Parkway. Great wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J battle great time
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 22, 2014

an enjoyable stay

i enjoyed the four day stay i had at the hotel. the kitchenette allowed for me to cook in instead of going out to purchase food at a restaurant. parking was a bit pricey, but it is understandable being that it is in the downtown area of Philadelphia. the staff were very kind and helpful when i needed their assistance, this was my second time staying at the Windsor suites the first time being a one day stay about six years ago, i was pleased then which is the reason that i returned, the location is great as well if you do want to go out on the town to eat, Chinatown is not far away as well as the Philadelphia museum of art and the Franklin institute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

imperial Inn, Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcus phoenix
Business
long neck, delaware
Jan 3, 2014

birthday trip

Had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly and the location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top