$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shandeezy7
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 1, 2014

Solid Option for Center City Philadelphia

Great location, large, clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent price. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B111
Business
Richmond, VA
May 7, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what to expect but I booked this based on the reviews and wasn't disappointed. The rooms were huge and it was more space than I really needed. Great value and would definitely stay here again, especially with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyle Williams
Business
Wichita Falls tx
Apr 28, 2014

Great way to spend our first two days in Philly at the Windsor

We were there watching our son run at the Penn Relays. Great location, great service, great two days. Would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom on Spring Break
Business
Virginia
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful Windsor!

My stay at the Windsor Suites was amazingly wonderful! Everything was in excellent condition, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was pleasant! The only complaint I have is the fee that I was charged for parking, I wasnt informed of this fee upon check-in and when presented with the billing report I noticed the charges that had been billed to my card, almost $36 per day, I was disappointed with how high the fee was, I assumed parking was a courtesy for the guest....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of fantastic Marine
Business
PA
Apr 16, 2014

Great hotel, great location!

I stayed at the Windsor Suites for business in mid-April. The room was very clean and spacious. The only "problem" was the outer room (I had a suite w/a balcony) was chilly in the morning- I had turned on the heat w/a low fan. The bedroom was very comfortable. Very quiet. Otherwise the room was fantastic! Very spacious and clean. The kitchen has enough utensils to live there for an extended time. The view from the balcony was amazing! Very pretty at night with all the lights- I could see up the parkway to the Art Museum! The staff was wonderful! I called down to ask for a DVD player and it was brought up and set up in no time! Definitely would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk from Suburban station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumquatchicago
Business
chicago, il
Apr 10, 2014

redone rooms look great!

Pleasantly surprised all around! From the diagram of the hotel layout on the back of the room door, my room was one of the smaller, but it was still really big. It had the longest desk/dresser top running along one wall that I have ever seen. The sitting/sleep area seemed all new - carpet, paint, furniture. The bath was small but clean with a large sink. The walk-in closet was awesome with plenty of hangers. I did not need/use the kitchen, but it even had a small dishwasher. The fitness center has good equipment that works, but center is located in sort of a dark corner of lower level. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennyLY
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 28, 2014

overall good

It's in a building that also has regular appartments. Good location and within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. The workout room is very small and plane. The two restaruants on the main lobby are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrstuom
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

We will return to Windsor Suites!

Location, location, location! Right in Center City, all the museums nearby, walking distance to Eastern States Penitentiary. I have stayed here 3 times over the past 6 years. My original visits were during the renovation and it was a little rough, but the price and the location was right. I was so impressed with the renovation this time. We had a balcony this time and it was wonderful. Excellent! And the convenience of Con Murphy's Irish Pub in the hotel was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not really a long walk....15 minutes to Eastern State Penitentiary, a fascinating attraction. $14 tour price includes self paced recorded tour. This was my 3rd visit to the Penitentiary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlliK
Business
Bridgeport, ct
Mar 24, 2014

In the heart of Philly

Upgraded our room for free to a balcony suite overlooking the city. Clean room, kitchen with a kuerig. Water pressure in shower was lacking. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalicious
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Mar 20, 2014

Business

It was great other than the fact when I showed up I was told the power would be shut off until 5am the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top