$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the road traveler
Business
Beverly, Ma
Feb 22, 2012

Good value for the money

Large comfortable room and great location. The kitchen was a plus and the staff was friendly. The only downside was the construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BohoAGogo
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice Friends Vacation

The hotel was centralized to many points of interest. Everything was within a quick walking distance or taxi ride. The train station was very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. Jackson
Business
Stilwell, KS
Apr 3, 2012

GREAT STAY!

My teenage sons & were in Philly for a college visit to Penn U. As a teacher & single mom, I wasn't trying to pay top $. The Windsor was one of the few in the area that fit my budget. I know "you get what you pay for" so I had alredy lowered my expectations a bit.Had read some online reviews that said "bed bugs". The comment made me scratch my head. But, I decided to give it a try, & WOW! it was just the right place! Very clean, perfect location, helpful, friendly staff, beds were most comfy and NO BUGS! We felt really at home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT miss Redding Terminal food court!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Jon
Business
North NJ
Jun 3, 2012

Nearly Perfect

I had a nice room on the 12th floor with a balcony. The room had more space than I anticipated. Walk-in closet was nice. Kitchenette came in handy bc most food places closed early. This hotel is perfectly located near septa, shopping, museums, TGIF, and city hall. Rooftop pool was very clean. Probably because it just opened Memorial weekend. Staff greeted me each time I stepped off the elevator. Morning newspaper was a nice touch as well. Only negative was expensive parking (which is easily avoidable if you look one block south). I would stay here again. Visit insomniac cookies on16th. WOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground parking a block away was less that $10 a night on weekends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy123
Business
NH
Jul 17, 2012

Nice Digs

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Suites. Very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbynogz
Business
London, UK
Oct 8, 2012

Pretty good hotel

First and most importantly, our room was massive. It was really comfortable and the location of the hotel is ideal. My own gripe with the place was their "complimentary wifi". It was intermittent and appallingly slow. We ended up giving up trying to use it and waited to check emails at places like Subway and McDonalds as they were infinitely better. Then again, I guess that's how the hotel pushes people into their 15 bucks "Business wifi". Rip off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfelte1
Business
Lake Stevens, WA
Oct 25, 2012

Good Stay

I had a really good stay, room was spacious and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle aka Candy
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Nov 4, 2012

Bachelorette Party

It was a great space! It was perfect for having a few girls get together hang out and have a great night in Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PiscesAngel87
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Nov 5, 2012

Great location and spacious room

Great location within walking distance to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
16 trips this year
Business
Rochester, New York
Jan 1, 2013

Ideal location

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The suite was very comfortable and well equipped. The hotel was a block from a train station with service to the airport and centrally located between the museum row, shopping and historic districts. I would definitely stay at the Windsor Suites again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top