$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PerforMeg
Business
Madison WI
Sep 21, 2014

Excellent

I expected a very basic extended stay type of place but this was so much more. Beautiful room, tons of closet space, very comfy bed, nice location, friendly and helpful staff, and great value. Highly recommended, particularly for the busy professional coming through Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Septa and subway lines stop two to three blocks away and are easy to use. Take Septa from the airport and use the very clean, safe, uncomplicated subway rather than driving or taking cabs. You'll save tons.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles Fan from HI
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 13, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

The room was very big, bed a little to soft but thats more of a personal preference. Location was good, near public transportation so was easily able to get there from airport without expensive taxi, $8 regional rail to suburban station which is only a block or so away. Went to Eagles game, took free public transportation which was less than 2 blocks broad street line at city hall. Was able to walk every where we wanted to go. Eastern state, numerous museums, constitution center/liberty bell. Discounted meals from nearby restaurants with room key. Overall every thing was very satisfactory. My only complaint would be that check out time is 11 am. If it were noon I probably would of given 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation, train to and from airport is far cheaper than a taxi and stops very close to hotel.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apple Mom
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2014

The Windsor Suites Philadelphia

We like this hotel. It is very convenient to walk to the hospitals around. Hotel front desk service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Business
Philadelphia pa
Sep 9, 2014

great romantic getaways

The hotel was great I would definitely recommend it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KacyMysh
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay

I stayed here over labor day weekend and will consider staying again. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough for the three of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wtom
Business
NYC
Aug 28, 2014

good place for Barnes

Great customer service by everyone! Parking couldn't be easier. Price most competitive of all surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnarly
Business
Garfield New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location

The location of the hotel was amazing. It was in the middle of everything. The restaurant thats right next to the hotel the Irish themed one the service was very slow , so i wouldn't recommend that. But, we were a 12 minute walk away from Reading Terminal Market its a must go see and do. The hotel was awesome had a mini kitchen which was a plus! I would

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market Terminal.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Girl 25
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Fun weekend

I love this hotel. I love how clean it is and location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoyceSeng
Business
alameda, ca
Aug 8, 2014

disappointing & frustrating

Despite my having fully prepaid for our 3 night stay, and doing so 3 months in advance, when we tried to check in they told us they had no rooms and sent us in a taxi to the Holiday Inn at 10th & Packard. It was a miserable experience, especially as I needed to be at my company's office early the next morning (near the Windsor) and my son had intended to sleep late, use the pool etc. Instead we were up early next morning and in another taxi back to Windsor. The Holiday inn was nowhere near the room rate of the Windsor, so I definitely did not get what I had paid for and they refused to make that right. My son had to come to the office with me - we didn't get a room until lunchtime. Except for Eric (bellman) the staff were unapologetic and not very friendly. They grudging gave us coupons for breakfast at Con Murphy's but only after I pressed them (we had food we could have eaten with us if we could get into our suite & use the kitchen). Very disappointing for what is supposed to be a "good" hotel. The location is good, but there are lots of other hotels close by and I would never stay at the Windsor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daaron
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 17, 2014

Great service

Upon arriving at the Windsor, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was amazing the entire time I was there. The room was huge with plenty of closet space. The only down side was the parking situation. It's expensive to park at the hotel every day. If you are staying in the downtown area....do not rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top