$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. O.
Business
Valley Mills
Mar 15, 2015

Nice hotel

Hotel still under construction. Will be nice when finished. Staff very friendly. Directed us to a super nice restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris wilson
Business
sao paulo, br
Jan 2, 2014

visit to philly

I lived in Philly for ten years and have been living in Brazil for the past two years. Went back to pass new years with friends and decided to grab a hotel. The Windsor was really great, apartment style rooms very comfortable and classy. The location is perfect for the Philadelphia tourist or business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcus phoenix
Business
long neck, delaware
Jan 3, 2014

birthday trip

Had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly and the location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J battle great time
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 22, 2014

an enjoyable stay

i enjoyed the four day stay i had at the hotel. the kitchenette allowed for me to cook in instead of going out to purchase food at a restaurant. parking was a bit pricey, but it is understandable being that it is in the downtown area of Philadelphia. the staff were very kind and helpful when i needed their assistance, this was my second time staying at the Windsor suites the first time being a one day stay about six years ago, i was pleased then which is the reason that i returned, the location is great as well if you do want to go out on the town to eat, Chinatown is not far away as well as the Philadelphia museum of art and the Franklin institute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

imperial Inn, Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayduke
Business
philadelphia, pa
Feb 2, 2014

Anothe rGood Tiem at the Windsor

I like the WIndsor-I like that it is in Center City without being in the middle of the center city. It is convenient to the Art Museum and parkway sites, good dining, good shopping and more. The price is consistently good, and the rooms are comfortable. I am old fashioned-I like rooms that have a refrigerator and stove without having to ask for them special-sometimes it is nice to stay inside and cook when there is a big project to be done for work. I have stayed here about 6 time, and I have always had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice bar/dining spot across 16th and the Parkway. Great wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upenn Mom
Business
washington
Feb 4, 2014

family visit

Clean, friendly, great location, wonderful stay. I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient store within walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Count Me In
Business
Stamford CT
Feb 13, 2014

Great GirlyGirl Get-a-Way

I was in Philadelphia for a 3-day get-a-way with two friends and the accommodations were excellent. I look for good value and got it! The room was clean and well appointed, the location was was perfect for walking to everything, and the staff was helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barnes Museum is a city treasure. Breakfast crepes at the Reading Terminal Market were delicious and a fun way to experience the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2travellots
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Nice stay in Center City

Quick check in. Convenient parking. Comfy bed. Location felt safe for walking around even at night. Room fairly quite, except for normal city sounds that you hear even 11 floors up. Keurig machine was a plus. Kitchen a bit spartan, but we never used it anyways. As was the bottled water. Location convenient to BF Parkway attractions, Convention Center, Reading Terminal, City Hall, Eastern State Pen. City is very walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save some $$ by self parking at the garage on Cherry between 18th and 19th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKKphoto
Business
Georgia
Mar 16, 2014

board exam

wifi wasn't great but otherwise it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top