$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala
Jan 2, 2009

good location but needs lots of updates

hotel rooms are nice but building is very old. electrical outlets are very dangerous.. appliances are also not in good shape. need updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

res truant in the hotel is really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupididea
Business
Leesburg, V
Jun 16, 2014

Trip to visit Barnes

All was well except for the shower which was impossible to regulate, even with help from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Average

Although they are in the middle of construction, rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 16, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. O.
Business
Valley Mills
Mar 15, 2015

Nice hotel

Hotel still under construction. Will be nice when finished. Staff very friendly. Directed us to a super nice restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reece Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great Room & Staff Except...

We stayed here last minute because our trip got extended another night. The price was great especially for the location. We walked into the room and it was huge. We though, what an amazing place and great value. That was until we needed to turn the air conditioner on. It turned on and next thing we know the temperature in the room was going up, and fast! Nearly 5 degrees in just a few minutes. I called the front desk and told them my air conditioner was not working. They said that the entire hotel does not have air conditioner and that we have the luxury of opening a window. Really?! THE LUXURY?! No one mentioned to us when we checked in that the air conditioner would not be working. That was the VERY LEAST they could have done so we didn't bother turning it on. The staff was great besides that. I would only stay here again if they got the A/C fixed though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darren G.
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Apr 19, 2015

Nice hotel

Staff were great. Internet was down during our stay. Location was great but made rooms very noisy from traffic also a lot of work going on in hotel so noise from that as well. Room was very good but very warm and a/c didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in Philly
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 10, 2010

OK.....

They informed us at 6pm that they would be shutting off power and water from 11pm to 4am that night for construction in the garage. I had no heat in my room, or hot water the next morning. The front desk staff offered an apology, but that was about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petros
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2011

Great except for the fire alarms

The hotel is nicely located especially if you want to visit Philadelphia's historic monuments and downtown. The rooms are descent and they include kitchen fridge and utensils. The building is old but in ok condition. The only negative think that occurred during my stay was that the fire alarm was activated twice during the same day (second time being around midnight). I am not sure if this happens regularly but for us was very disturbing. Also don't lean on the complementary wifi service as it was really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top