$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wtom
Business
NYC
Aug 28, 2014

good place for Barnes

Great customer service by everyone! Parking couldn't be easier. Price most competitive of all surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnarly
Business
Garfield New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location

The location of the hotel was amazing. It was in the middle of everything. The restaurant thats right next to the hotel the Irish themed one the service was very slow , so i wouldn't recommend that. But, we were a 12 minute walk away from Reading Terminal Market its a must go see and do. The hotel was awesome had a mini kitchen which was a plus! I would

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market Terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daaron
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 17, 2014

Great service

Upon arriving at the Windsor, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was amazing the entire time I was there. The room was huge with plenty of closet space. The only down side was the parking situation. It's expensive to park at the hotel every day. If you are staying in the downtown area....do not rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sallymay
Business
Delaware
Jul 17, 2014

Friendly and efficient

Two nights --- very well-run: slick style, great people, perfect location for Franklin Institute and Barnes Museum. Minor irritation associated with the room temperature controls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLSreality
Business
Washington DC
Jul 17, 2014

Best location, and helpful staff

Everything worked, good wifi, staff was helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable, and best of all it is situated very well in Philly to walk to lots and take the bus to the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmphy
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2014

Great Overall.....but a few things for others to know

1) Great Hotel. Clean. Perfect location. Comfortable 2) Has kitchen. Which can be great. But the closest grocery was a bit away. That was a Trader Joes. Somebody said there was a Whole Foods closer, so you might want to investigate. Not that Whole Foods is a cheaper option than eating out. But health wise, you are going to want to eat a pretzel and have a cheesesteak on vacation. And you need to balance that with some healthy stuff :) You can get fruit at Reading Market and Wawa's around the corner is good for yogurts. 3) We had some large congregation of Omega Psi Phi at the hotel the weekend we stayed. That sucked. While the nicest guys, they did like to party and there were people drinking open bottles in the hallway. And the people next to us, there for the convention, were classless and would gather to talk loudly until 4:30. But that was the whole town on that weekend. And please don't take this as a slight against the members.....most were lovely and friendly. A few bad eggs kind of thing. And don't count that necessarily against the hotel. It might be worth asking before booking though. That being said, when the jerks next to us left........very quiet room. 4) Staff......"meh". Asked for towels because we had to use room towels after pool because they were all out. Was told that I should have called from the pool and never got new towels. Few didn't know anything about the city. Seemed to care more about the Frat than others staying. But had some really helpful experiences with keys. 5) Those beds were great. And the room stayed dark. 6) Pool is very cool. Loved swimming at the top of the building and it seemed to be something few knew about as me and my son often had it to ourselves for games. 7) Get to know transportation better than we did. Philly is more light rail and bus than metro and it took us time to discover how good the system was. Maps are rare and it's easier to understand Paris than Philly. But once you do, it's great. Phlash Bus is really useful and we didn't discover it until half way in. 8) Get down to Reading Market your first day. We waited until 4th. We wasted 4 days. Don't do what we did :) 9) Philadelphians are very nice. It won't mesh with your expectations of bigger city inhabitants. They were nicer than any city I had ever been to. 10) Within two block radius.....major transportation hub. Love Park. Comcast Center. Drexel Natural History Museum. St Pauls. City Hall. Library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ossy
Business
North Carolina
Jul 9, 2014

July 4th getaway

Staff were wonderful! Very, very helpful. Pool very welcome for our 3 grandchildren. Had 3 rooms and 10 people. Clean and restful after a hot day touring the city. Near museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very helpful with storing luggage if you arrive early. We arrived at 10am and there were 10 of us in 3 rooms. Check in is 3pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magz333
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Con Murphy's is great & so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saurio
Business
Santiago, chilr
Jul 4, 2014

Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as the staf from the parking next to it. Everything was great here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mason's lodge visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs pagan..
Business
philadelphia
Jun 28, 2014

hunny moon

Wonderful hotel y love it ...... very nice every thing beauty full. ..... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top