$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Annie
left coast of Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Windsor very pleasant

Clean and comfortable. Very roomy room. Large bathroom and large suite with kitchenette. The staff was excellent. Helpful and very friendly and courteous (and dare I say? ...and American-born.) With 2-or-more nights pricing, very nice. Located next to Embassy Suites and Four Seasons where they were likely paying twice as much, Windsor Suites satisfied me. Mace's Crossing Pub just west is intimate and friendly. A Starbucks is east around the corner. Close to Basilica, Free Library and Franklin Institute. Easy walk to Phillie Museum of Art, city center. Good walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khft
Business
Philly
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly Staff and nice suites

Just had an issue with the sink being clogged. Staff took care of it. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yayayayayayayayaya
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

eh

Too many extra fees for everything. Staff was friendly outside of the guys at the forced valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupididea
Business
Leesburg, V
Jun 16, 2014

Trip to visit Barnes

All was well except for the shower which was impossible to regulate, even with help from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumper Dave
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Jun 11, 2014

Gem in Central Philly

Clean, quiet, great view. Surprised at how nice the room was. Spacious. Small kitchenette - great to know for future visits to Philly. Easily recommend staying here. Very nice. Know we will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny E.
Business
New York Ciy
Jun 7, 2014

Good value

I was in Philadelphia on a family matter for one nightt. Clean room, nicely appointed kitchenette with terrific location. It was good alue for the cost. Parking was a bit pricey but in/ out priviliges until 6 pm on day of checkout. I'd stay aain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPMC
Business
South
Jun 7, 2014

Great Location

The Windsor Suites are very comfortable. Refrigerator, stove, microwave, everything you need for a short or long stay. Con Murphy's is a nice place to eat @ drink. It's close to the Suburban station, so you don't have to drag your suitcase too far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginofs
Business
Armonk, NY
Jun 7, 2014

Great suite hotel near all attractions in Philadelphia

First off, valet parking is at a garage attached to the hotel. You walk right from the garage into the hotel lobby. Hotel porters (VERY friendly) will unload your car and bring your luggage right to your room. Overnight parking is about $34 with tax. Figure that into your hotel cost. Parking elsewhere might be cheaper, but then you'd have to take a cab and your luggage to and from that parking lot to the hotel. One you are comfortable with that expense, you can appreciate that are staying at a lovely suite hotel with a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher. We saved time and money by bringing our food with us and preparing it in the kitchen. I enjoyed a workout in the modest, but well-equipped gym on the lower lobby area. Then I went up to the lovely little swimming pool on the roof. The pool water was sparkling, and everything was clean and neat. The view while swimming or sunning is of enormous glass office towers - pretty impressive. The room was perfectly clean and tidy. Nothing out of place. The beds were comfortable, and four pillows gave one lots of choices for propping up to watch the large screen TV. Rooms all have free WiFi access, and sufficient bandwidth for video streaming to watch a movie on my iPad. I have to say that the whole stay was very pleasant from checkin by the desk clerk to the friendly porter's packing our bags into the car for departure. He even suggested a route to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you arrive at the hotel in the middle of downtown Philadelphia, you may wonder what to do with your car. At the left of the hotel entrance is the parking garage that connects directly to the lobby. A porter takes your luggage to your room, a valet parks your car. Simple!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennett M
Business
Lafayette, la
Jun 5, 2014

Great place in Philly

We stayed here with our daughters during an east coast trip. The staff were just wonderful. We needed a place to hold our luggage when we arrived early and they took care of us. We asked for late checkout and that was fine as well. The hotel was very comfortable and having a little kitchenette was nice. It would be nice if there was ice on each floor but not that big a deal. The beds were nice and the bathroom was nice and clean. It's close to Logan square and the Phil museum is walkable from here. Book it. You will not regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The St. Peter and Paul Basilica is across the street. Just a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio10520
Business
oppalm city florida
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend at daughter

It was ok, expected better for that price Parking was very expenses at hotel . Went to public parking. About 20 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shandeezy7
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 1, 2014

Solid Option for Center City Philadelphia

Great location, large, clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent price. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top