$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polky07055
Business
Toms River, New Jersey
Nov 20, 2014

great room, solid hotel

I had a very pleasant experience- rooms are very spacious with a separate walk-in closet to hang clothing. Great for a long-term stay! Beware of parking fees, though. It's about $40 for overnight parking. There are much cheaper parking lots to be found within as few blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pocque
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 17, 2014

Huge room

The hotel is undergoing renovations right now but nothing that was too inconvenient for us. The valet parking was a little confusing as there was no sign to indicate where to go. We pulled into the self parking and found that is also valet parking. A sign would have been helpful. The gentlemen in the parking garage speak very little English. The front desk people were efficient and pleasant. Our room was 1303. Very clean and very large with a full kitchen, a walk in closet with plenty of room to set up the ironing board, and an interesting faucet setup in the shower. The a/c didn't work but the window opened so we could sleep in a cool room. Our room rate included a full breakfast at Con Murphy which was a cute Irish pub located just inside the main entrance to the hotel. Check out was easy. If we find ourselves in the area again I may consider returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki Laroux
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2014

Great deal for the location

My boyfriend and I came to Philadelphia for the day for an interview, so I booked a hotel with an eye on price and location. I was surprised by how well the Windsor fit the brief. It's right downtown and affordable. The room was large and had a great view, and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Cal
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Nov 2, 2014

interview

Very value oriented. If you want a great place to stay in a great location for your money...this is it....but it is not the RITZ...basically no lobby but I didn't care. Two nice restaurants on site. Great location as I walked EVERYWHERE. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. They put me in the wrong room when I checked in. When I told them that I was in the wrong room type, I was upgraded to a suite,,,THAT IS WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE is all about!!! Suite was huge and so comfortable. Smiling happy team at front desk. Would stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love to walk so for me everything was soooo easy to get to.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vermonter VT
Business
Burlington, VT
Oct 23, 2014

good location

good location. Restaurants were good too. staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the love park is just a short walk, but full of bums

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family 5 Travelers
Business
Louisiana
Oct 16, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating--upon check in our room was upgraded. The breakfast down stairs at the restaurant was great--they had three types of eggs Benedict and as well as a whole menu of different breakfast options. You can get room service from any of the two restaurants down stairs. When we didn't receive fresh towels the front desk not only have housekeeping bring up new towels they gave us an additional two free breakfast passes. The hotel is in a great location and is a short drive or taxi to all of the major attractions, restaurants, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phila First Timer
Business
Augusta, GA
Oct 14, 2014

Great Philadelphia experience

I had an awesome time staying at the Windsor Suites. When I booked the room, I didn't even realize how close I was to so many famous Philadelphia sights. I could literally see the Love sculpture from my window. Walking to the art museum, the Rodin museum, City Hall, Independence Hall, and the Liberty Bell was easy. My only complaint about the room was that the beds were pretty old and worn out. They creaked whenever you moved. Otherwise, the room was really nice and it was neat having a balcony I could walk out on. The staff were very polite and friendly, and the breakfast at Con Murphy's was solid. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossB
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Better than expected!

There are some older pictures online, but I ended up getting one of the new renovated rooms. It was very very nice. Ambient lighting, nice furniture, nice layout and provided a very cozy feeling. Didn't want to leave. Plenty of space in the studio and the kitchen had everything needed. Would stay there again! Also the restaurants downstairs are convenient, not too bad, and not overpriced. Good for when you're lazy and hungry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babybluesky
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Will visit again

Spacious, close to many fun attractions, friendly staffs, one of the best values around the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babybluesky
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Spacious & Convenient

I love how this hotel is close to everything, the room space is super generous, and they can hold your bags for you even after you check out. The two things that don't go on the "good stuff" list-- 1. The bathtub looked a bit dirty. The water drained very slow. The technician came in to fix at 11 in the evening, but still relatively slow. 2. The hairdryer is a bit old so it stopped after 2 minutes of using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15-20 mins to the Independence Hall (Liberty Bell), China Town, the Reading Terminal Market. Fun, pleasant walk!!

Back to menu Return to top