$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Annie
left coast of Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Windsor very pleasant

Clean and comfortable. Very roomy room. Large bathroom and large suite with kitchenette. The staff was excellent. Helpful and very friendly and courteous (and dare I say? ...and American-born.) With 2-or-more nights pricing, very nice. Located next to Embassy Suites and Four Seasons where they were likely paying twice as much, Windsor Suites satisfied me. Mace's Crossing Pub just west is intimate and friendly. A Starbucks is east around the corner. Close to Basilica, Free Library and Franklin Institute. Easy walk to Phillie Museum of Art, city center. Good walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 23, 2009

a okay stay

typical hotel. a little overpriced. mold on the shower curtain, no exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Fine Hotel w Some Rough Edges

Outstanding employees - friendly, engaging, gracious. Invited me to upgrade my room for a modest price. I was glad that I did. The room was quite lovely except it didn't seem evident how to regulate the temperature. The desk chair was inoperable and shabby. Although these are two minor points, they are important to note as the rooms are a bit dated in appearance. No hair dryer in bathroom, but they did have free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balerina
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2010

Great location

The hotel is at a great spot, close to all attractions. The rooms were old and some of equipment also. The bathroom was renovated so that was a good quality. We got upgraded to a nice one bedroom suite but the kitchen cabinets were old and there was no filter for the coffee machine. Otherwise, the amenities in the room were great. We had two double beds in the bedroom and a couch that opens up and becomes another bed. Flat screen TVs in both rooms. The room was clean and well taken care of. Overall, the hotel has a great location and that made up for everything else. There is also a bar and a restaurant in the hotel so you can never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2010

a little disappointed

I chose this hotel because it was a decent price to split amongst three people and because I thought there was an indoor pool, perhaps I can't read. There is only an outdoor pool that is only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. I was very disappointed. I paid about 30 dollars for parking, my receipt said 31.01 but when I got home I checked my bank account and I had a charge of 81.01 so I called the hotel to ask about this and turns out the extra 50 dollars they took out was an "incidental fee" which they said would be back into my account within 14 days, I don't remember reading this anywhere. I am usually careful to read fine print when I commit to things but i guess I did not read enough. I've never booked a hotel before and am just finding out now that all hotels have an "incidental fee" so if anyone else is in the same boat, be aware. Other than that, the hotel was very clean, there was a dishwasher and utensils to use and three closets in the room which I thought was pretty cool even though we didn't even use them. The staff was nice and the parking attendants were also accommodating There is a vending machine with playing cards and toiletries. That was also impressive to me even though I didn't need any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Seaport Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 20, 2010

Good Hotel

The check-in team were very friendly. The room was recently renovated and nicely appointed. I've stayed here before and I found the same problem - a lack of attention to details. Newly renovated bathroom but sink stopper didn't work. No ice bucket. No pen on desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raliegh, nc
Apr 13, 2010

good place , in the center of it all

price was good , was able to have access to all of downtown attractions. We walked approx. five miles touring and picture taking. Staff was very professional and helpful with directions . Great selection of restaurants in surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

wear correct shoes , there is a tremendous amount of events to visit , a lot of history in this city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern, NJ
Apr 11, 2010

Perfect for families with food allergies

Large, clean studio room with a kitchen. Close to the major museums, like the Franklin Institute. Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala
Jan 2, 2009

good location but needs lots of updates

hotel rooms are nice but building is very old. electrical outlets are very dangerous.. appliances are also not in good shape. need updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

res truant in the hotel is really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Average

Although they are in the middle of construction, rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 16, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top