$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROTH
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 20, 2013

Business trip

Very nice, everyone was friendly and great food located near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phili Vacationer
Washington, DC
Nov 14, 2013

Just okay

The hotel was nice enough to provide free coffee and water bottles. Each room is very spacious and the King size bed is a major plus. There was also silverware and dishware plus a Whole Foods within walking distance. In fact, everything was walking distance. However, the pillows were pretty flat and the hotel fitness center was very dirty. Most of he machines did not function that well. The elevators were very small and slow. There was no option to take the stairs. In addition, the LOUDEST fire alarm I have ever heard went off on Friday night at 4am. It did not stop until 6:15am. I was hoping that in the morning the hotel would give us something in return for such an obnoxious problem. I found out the next day that the fire alarm went off because of an issue with a sprinkler, not a real fire. The front desk had the nerve to blame it on the fire department. The worst part was that the fire alarm was so loud and all it said was that we should remain in our rooms, not use the stairs, and not use the elevators. So basically, no information from the desk and we had to shelter in place? Some people in my hall and I tried to call the front desk, but no one would answer. So, we didn't know what was going on and attempted to sleep, but the alarm was blaring through our ear plugs. Overall, I liked the location of the hotel. I could have done without the street noise, like the garbage trucks that woke us up Monday morning. But hey, we had fun around Phili and it was pretty nice weather... sunny and mild all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene Twin
Phila,PA
Nov 12, 2013

Me Time.

Great! always good when having "Girls Night Out"! and the restaurant below in well appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usarugbyfan
Providence, RI
Nov 11, 2013

The Fire Alarm Fly in the Ointment

We really would love to give this place more praise for how much we enjoyed it. The location is AWESOME. You can walk to a ton of good restaurants and bars. It is a little far from the main historical sites, but not so far that you can't walk. The rooms are nice suites, good modern little kitchenettes. The TV service was a little lacking, but I wasn't in Philly to watch TV. Staff was kind and capable. At times the garage was pretty backed up, but I thought they handled the situations well to minimize my wait time. The ONLY major problem was the fire alarm that went off at 4AM. And was still going off at 5AM. They threw the FD under the bus saying they wouldn't let them turn it off, but frankly it was clear they didn't know how to work their own system. At one time I barely-English speaking employee came over the intercom and said, "If....emergency....naa.....call.....911, thank you." Are you saying to call 911 or not to call 911? Is there no one who could have spoken that clearly? Given the nearly 75 minutes the alarm was going, was there no manager that could at least explain the situation? My guess is that most guests will never experience this, but I was bothered by how inept they were in handling the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monk's Cafe can be walked to in about 15 minutes. Incredible food and best Belgian beer selection not in Belgium.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy Lou
New York
Oct 28, 2013

Central location, wonderful staff

We walked to see sights the evening that we arrived. The next morning we were not going to have time to go to the Reading Terminal Market before check-out so the staff kept our belongings safe until we returned from our "tour" The only complaint we had was the $29 plus tax for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gallery supporter
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 22, 2013

Friends getaway - art gallery visits

Truly lovely experience! Room more than met expectations. Front desk staff could not have been more help or pleasant. Location extremely convenient to walk to major museums and historic sites. Easy access to public transportation and Amtrak 30th Street Station. Safe, attractive, comfortable and exceptional value for city center location. Looking forward to returning to Windsor Suites with my husband to explore Philly further - really super accommodation. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russoruristo
PA
Oct 15, 2013

Good experience

We spent only one night and we're very satisfied. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy92
NY
Oct 13, 2013

Sweet Suite

Stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer! Very clean room, and super nice staff, thy are so helpful! I was bummed that I wasn't told about their shuttle service (it's $10) to go to or from the PHL international airport! Taxis are $30, so even though the shuttle stopped at a couple ther hotels it was a good deal! It was pricey but since I wanted to walk through the city I saved in cab fare so I suppose that makes up for the price. All the rooms have small kitchens by the way! A nice plus to heat some food up or keep god cold. The only downfall was that I didn't ask if there were any food/restaurants around the hotel, I ended up spending $10 on a measly breakfast from their bar/restaurant, and after leaving I noticed a subway across the street! Definitely ask the front desk where there are other places to get food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary is a Foodie
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2013

King Studio Suite Room Review

We stayed in the king studio suite on the 16th floor and it was a comfortable room with 2 walk in closets, a vanity next to the bathroom, and a full kitchen. Concierge was friendly and check-in/out was a breeze. The valet had our car ready in under the estimated time which was appreciated. Most of the attractions are within walking distance and there was public transport nearby, though we did not use it. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will be booking this hotel again if we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy X
Business
Phila, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Only 1 night, but it was excellent!

I only stayed for 1 night, but it was pretty nice, the suite was nicer than most apartments I've lived in, and the balcony had an excellent view, especially at night, and in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go more than a few blocks away if you want to enjoy the city.

Back to menu Return to top