$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Windsor Newbie
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 27, 2013

A for effort

The vintage feel and character of the property was excellent. The staff was very accomodating, and for this, I give them an A for effort. The downside for me; In three room changes I could notice the "recycling" of older materials/furniture/fixtures y an attempt to, I guess, save money in the updating. BTW, stay away from Con Murphy's. Tried it once, bland food. On the second chance, I decided they needed a new cook. Regardless of what I didn't like, the staff won me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's far from anything I wanted to take advantage of while visiting Phila.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio10520
Business
oppalm city florida
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend at daughter

It was ok, expected better for that price Parking was very expenses at hotel . Went to public parking. About 20 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville MN
May 8, 2009

Fair all the way around

Too far from Independence Hall Continental Breakfast same everyday no change in items Staff was poorly informed on giving directions or ways to get places. Very little knowledge about attractions Northwest Airlines a total mess - 90 minutes coming home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boones Mill, VA
May 30, 2009

It was ok

The staff is great, and the hotel lobby etc. is beautiful. The room was just ok. It could have been cleaner. Also the AC was partially broken. While we were there, they were also doing work on the parking garage which ended up being VERY loud throughout the whole hotel. There was nothing to let us know about that before we booked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eevoh
Business
italy
Jun 28, 2009

good position

nice, good location as I needed to visit Philadelphia walking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Man Crowd
Business
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2010

Pleasant Stay

One ice machines on guest floors. Small emtpy ice tray in freezer of fridge. TV reception very poor. However in less than five minutes after calling front desk, [...] from Maintenance arrived. Very friendly and in less than 10 minutes had the reception perfect. On top of that, got a call from the Front Desk within 30 minutes of the initial call to check that the problem was corrected to my satisfaction. Second Effort follow up excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teachersrule
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 30, 2010

Philadelphia Trip

The cons: The hotel seems very old. No A/C; only heater. If you open the window, you hear local traffic. The pros: good area; comcast center nearby (shops/dining); Franklin Institute walking distance; staff is nice; the rooms are fairly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mujgan
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2011

Ok place to stay for Step 2 CS

I stayed here for 2 nights with family to take the step 2 CS. The location is great, in the middle of downtown, with museums, restaurants, and other points of interest in easy walking distance. It was especially nice to be only a few blocks from the testing center as there was fresh snow and active freezing rain as I drove to my test. Our room was nice but not excellent. We felt safe and reasonably comfortable. The living area and bathroom were fairly average size for a hotel, but there were two enormous walk-in closets and a stove top, neither of which was much use to us. Much of the furniture had damage, the provided cups were not clean, and the heater was old and temperamental. The bathroom fixtures looked new and we had a nice view of the church across the street. The parking is expensive (like $30 a day) but that includes unlimited in-and-out privileges. No breakfast provided but a breakfast voucher for the pub is available for $10. Overall, it was as good a price:value ratio as anywhere else I've stayed in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Great location!

Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to a lot of things in Philly - art museum, Franklin art institute, city hall, etc. As a bonus for tourists, the Philly bus tour has a stop right on the opposite side of the street from the hotel. You can park once and take public transit for the rest of the trip. Parking is a bit expensive, though. The nicest thing about our hotel was the renovated bathroom. The rest of the room was a bit older. However, it was still comfortable and a decent place to stay. The bar at the bottom of the hotel can get pretty loud, so I'd ask to get a room towards the top of the hotel, rather than above the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the philly traveler
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jan 1, 2011

"My stay at the Windsor"

The hotel room spacious, yet this one female hotel clerk was not friendly especially to African American guests. She was African Ameican. I would have enjoyed my stay more if her attitude was better. Also, I did not like the idea of the hotel taking $50 off of my credit card for amenities and having to wait up to 14 days for it to go back on my card. I did not use any of the amenities at all. I don't think I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top