$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Cal
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Nov 2, 2014

interview

Very value oriented. If you want a great place to stay in a great location for your money...this is it....but it is not the RITZ...basically no lobby but I didn't care. Two nice restaurants on site. Great location as I walked EVERYWHERE. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. They put me in the wrong room when I checked in. When I told them that I was in the wrong room type, I was upgraded to a suite,,,THAT IS WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE is all about!!! Suite was huge and so comfortable. Smiling happy team at front desk. Would stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love to walk so for me everything was soooo easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vermonter VT
Business
Burlington, VT
Oct 23, 2014

good location

good location. Restaurants were good too. staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the love park is just a short walk, but full of bums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family 5 Travelers
Business
Louisiana
Oct 16, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating--upon check in our room was upgraded. The breakfast down stairs at the restaurant was great--they had three types of eggs Benedict and as well as a whole menu of different breakfast options. You can get room service from any of the two restaurants down stairs. When we didn't receive fresh towels the front desk not only have housekeeping bring up new towels they gave us an additional two free breakfast passes. The hotel is in a great location and is a short drive or taxi to all of the major attractions, restaurants, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossB
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Better than expected!

There are some older pictures online, but I ended up getting one of the new renovated rooms. It was very very nice. Ambient lighting, nice furniture, nice layout and provided a very cozy feeling. Didn't want to leave. Plenty of space in the studio and the kitchen had everything needed. Would stay there again! Also the restaurants downstairs are convenient, not too bad, and not overpriced. Good for when you're lazy and hungry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babybluesky
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Will visit again

Spacious, close to many fun attractions, friendly staffs, one of the best values around the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babybluesky
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Spacious & Convenient

I love how this hotel is close to everything, the room space is super generous, and they can hold your bags for you even after you check out. The two things that don't go on the "good stuff" list-- 1. The bathtub looked a bit dirty. The water drained very slow. The technician came in to fix at 11 in the evening, but still relatively slow. 2. The hairdryer is a bit old so it stopped after 2 minutes of using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15-20 mins to the Independence Hall (Liberty Bell), China Town, the Reading Terminal Market. Fun, pleasant walk!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PerforMeg
Business
Madison WI
Sep 21, 2014

Excellent

I expected a very basic extended stay type of place but this was so much more. Beautiful room, tons of closet space, very comfy bed, nice location, friendly and helpful staff, and great value. Highly recommended, particularly for the busy professional coming through Philly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Septa and subway lines stop two to three blocks away and are easy to use. Take Septa from the airport and use the very clean, safe, uncomplicated subway rather than driving or taking cabs. You'll save tons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles Fan from HI
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 13, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

The room was very big, bed a little to soft but thats more of a personal preference. Location was good, near public transportation so was easily able to get there from airport without expensive taxi, $8 regional rail to suburban station which is only a block or so away. Went to Eagles game, took free public transportation which was less than 2 blocks broad street line at city hall. Was able to walk every where we wanted to go. Eastern state, numerous museums, constitution center/liberty bell. Discounted meals from nearby restaurants with room key. Overall every thing was very satisfactory. My only complaint would be that check out time is 11 am. If it were noon I probably would of given 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation, train to and from airport is far cheaper than a taxi and stops very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KacyMysh
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay

I stayed here over labor day weekend and will consider staying again. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough for the three of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wtom
Business
NYC
Aug 28, 2014

good place for Barnes

Great customer service by everyone! Parking couldn't be easier. Price most competitive of all surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top