$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crow323
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

wish i was there longer

just a quick stay for a night, for the Royal Rumble..arrived in the afternoon..the parking attendant wasnt too clear that it was valet. the front desk was nice as was the room. cooking facilities which i wasnt there long enough to take advantage of were good. lots of closet space. 2 places right there to eat, but didnt get a chance to try them. i would def stay here again if staying in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JALS
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great location

Good service and great location. Right in the heart of Center city. A pleasant walk to the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Center City

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Fun night out

My hotel experience was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room met all of my expectations, and was very clean. The only thing I wish I would have known prior to my stay was the parking fee. I have stayed at other hotels in the Philly area and parking was included with the stay. I was not aware of this extra fee until I woke up the day of check out to an additional bill. I was really surprised when I checked out of the hotel. The employee who checked me in was working and remembered my name and was very personable about my stay. It was a nice way to leave the hotel. It's definitely a place I would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Spontaneous getaway

I really enjoyed my stay with Windsor Suites. We were immediately greeted as soon as we walked in and checking in was a breeze. Initially, we weren't assigned to a room with a balcony but after asking for one, they accommodated to our needs. Although they informed us that it would be an extra charge of $25 ( which wasn't stated anywhere on the website ), my card didn't get charged so I assume they just upgraded us for free. Love it. All the staff members are friendly, helpful, and so courteous. The rooms had KEURIG COFFEE MACHINES!!!! Would definitely recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catherine H.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Perfect Stay!

I could not be happier with my stay at this hotel! From the moment I pulled in to the parking deck, I was met with courteous, helpful staff. I stayed in the city for the weekend while my grad classes were meeting, and I needed to get to Drexel University. The valet showed me a free shuttle to the university and personally walked me to the bus stop. My room was fantastic: Full kitchen (dish washer, oven, counter and bar stools), walk-in closet, and awesome view!! The bed was extremely comfortable the toiletries were from Bath & Body Works, and the Keurig was fully stocked. I just loved all of the Ben Franklin Quotes on the elevator doors, too. Perfect Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Business Trip

My entire experience was superb. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and towels smelled so fresh and clean. The staff was very helpfull and did all they could to ensure my comfort. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOTTOMDOLLAR
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 12, 2015

amazing evening

Everything was great . I just wished I would've used the parking facilities @ the hotel. When I came out the hotel my car windows was busted out! Had nothing to do with my beautiful night before. Next time I will use the parking facilities.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bianca M.
Business
Springfield
Jan 7, 2015

Honeymoon Trip

We arrived 5 mins early from the check in time but had given our keys, when we arrived on our room floor, we had to wait for it to be ready. The room was big and comfy, the great thing about it was some of the attractions in Philly are near the hotel. The breakfast was free at the pub inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique S.
Business
Fleming Island
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome location

We were able to walk to many local attractions from the hotel. We even opened our room window and watched a parade go down the street. Historic feel but very comfortable. Not a large space. Overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOTTOMDOLLAR
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 5, 2015

great place

This has been a nice experience. It has the right location and the staff is knowledgeable. This is only one downsize, the parking is not free. $35 for parking when anyone can park for free after 8pm on the streets is ludicrous but that's just my opinion. Overall , this hotel gets a "HIGH FIVE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top