$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing Trip

I wasn't 100 sure what to expect, as I booked last minute and had never stayed at the WIndsor before. The price was cheap, but the hotel was great! It was super clean, and the staff was extremely helpful, cheerful, and friendly. The room was really comfortable and spacious, and I was surprised to find the little kitchenette. Everything about our stay was great, and I am looking forward to stopping back here next time I am in Philli overnite. The best part was probably the location, right in center city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great location!

Overall, we had a great stay! The location is awesome, and we enjoyed both restaurants downstairs (both offer discounts for hotel guests). The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was new and updated. Our only complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower was very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek W.
Business
College Park
Dec 30, 2014

Good place to stay for the holidays

Location was good. Price was also good compared to other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly as well. Only issue was that the kitchen looked nothing like the picture. It was probably half the size as what I saw, but it was still manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael E.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

This is our go-to hotel.

This is our go-to hotel whenever we want to stay in the city. If you book it early enough you can get a great rate. The location is perfect. The rooms are always nice, roomy, and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. I have never had a bad experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get there a little early. Sometimes valet parking can take a while.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johanna Bonanna
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 19, 2014

Warm, Nice Kitchen, Comfortable Bed

We really enjoyed the location, The bed was comfortable and The kitchen was awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
Hewlett
Dec 16, 2014

business trip

The stay itself was not too bad, though they were doing construction at the time. Was a friendly staff that seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction with the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benc11
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Average

Although they are in the middle of construction, rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. KT
Business
LA
Nov 28, 2014

Good experience

Worth every penny.Excellent amenities, great location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none321
Business
na, na
Nov 26, 2014

Good stay

Friendly staff. Good sized room. Clean. Very convenient location. Love the kitchenette: full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, basic dishes and a dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top