$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York City
Jul 25, 2010

Philadelphia

Perfect location. Walking distance from all the major attractions. And the small kitchen with refrigerator allowed to to keep stuff cool. On a very hot weekend,having the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, PA
Jul 7, 2010

Great location for access to City

This was a great hotel for its location and access to public transportation and City attractions. We had an unfortuate incident and the staff was swift and determined in settling it. The staff was very accommodating. Also, we felt very safe in this location. Recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent location for a family getaway

The location of this hotel was great, I was even able to see the fireworks from the terrace in my room. Had a wonderful time celebrating the 4th of July. The staff are super friendly and helpful from early check in to late check out. The rooms are standard but comfortable. Really liked having the kitchen. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Mills, N.Y
Jul 5, 2010

Great Location.

I loved how spa spacious and clean the room was. It was also in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

too expensive for the food served. Very small potions for the price. Could have ate at T.G.I.F. for a lot less and a lot more food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Man Crowd
Business
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2010

Pleasant Stay

One ice machines on guest floors. Small emtpy ice tray in freezer of fridge. TV reception very poor. However in less than five minutes after calling front desk, [...] from Maintenance arrived. Very friendly and in less than 10 minutes had the reception perfect. On top of that, got a call from the Front Desk within 30 minutes of the initial call to check that the problem was corrected to my satisfaction. Second Effort follow up excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Jun 25, 2010

Nice, nice, place.

Courteous staff...quiet, very quiet hotel with people very willing to help. I was there on business and every question I had, the staff was willing to get me the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk for dining ideas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Get Together
Business
NY
Jun 22, 2010

Wouldn't recommend this hotel!!!!

Great location.... but suffered with the bugs in my room. Had they in my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 20, 2010

Good Hotel

The check-in team were very friendly. The room was recently renovated and nicely appointed. I've stayed here before and I found the same problem - a lack of attention to details. Newly renovated bathroom but sink stopper didn't work. No ice bucket. No pen on desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Kilbourn
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 15, 2010

Great value!

The Hotel is in a great location! Safe area, lots of sights, restraunts, shops, etc.Take subway to the US Mint/Liberty Bell, etc. Great nearby market, better than Broadway market, all sorts of food to eat or cook! Carraige and buggy rides are a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is really nice outdoor restraunt right in front of the Comcast center, super close to the hotel. A bit pricey but very beautiful, romantic and unique. No bugs around either!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillynewbie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Decent&plesant, need attention to detail

I booked the hotel with flight package and asked for a single room with late check-in. The regular single room which was supposed to be a studio suite with complete kitchen to cook-in and a queen-sized bed. I read the other reviews and was careful about the details so I called the hotel to make sure they know that it will be a late night check-in and I also confirmed with them about the availability of kitchen utensils as other reviewers had complained about the lack of those tools. On the phone, the staff said all utensils are included in each room. The hotel took note of the late check-in. When I arrived at the hotel in person the staff was nice and pleasant. The security was good as other reviewers reported. What surprised me was that my room was automatically upgraded to one-bedroom suite with a balcony! True that the room has sign of age and the green carpet looks a bit old even though it was clean. The one-bedroom suite was more than spacious with a separate bedroom that had double twin-size beds, three large walk-in closets and one linen shelf. The kitchen had complete utensils and cooking and dinning ware, a microwave oven and a fan to rid of smokes from cooking. There were two packs of ground coffee and each day new pack will be refilled. The bathroom was newly remodeled. There were two LCD TV in the living room and bedroom. All tools and devices functioned very well except the air-conditioning just didn't work. It was extremely hot outside but the air-conditioning was freezing inside and the fan control didn't work so I eventually turned off the air-conditioner in the bedroom and only left the one in the living room on and turned it to "low". Even so, the almost 1600 square feet suite felt a bit cold while wearing long sleeves pajamas. The windows were sound proof and facing B. J. Parkway didn't bother my sleep. But the last night of my stay I didn't hear loud voices from the room next to my bedroom. It was a very clear voice from several girls or women from next door. Other than that it was quiet enough. The thin walls could be a potential problem if your neighbor guests were loud. The front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful. There are two washer and two dryers in my floor and a vending machine. But there were no soap machine in washroom to purchase soap so I wasn't able to do the laundry. The hotel was in walking distance to Philadelphia Museum of Art, the park area and most of the places in center city, Rittensquare, etc. For people who like to be cook-in, the grocery shopping will be a bit challenging. There is a small produce market in the market place of new Comcast center on Arch street which was behind the hotel. The Asia restaurant on the first floor of the hotel have decent food. The owner Mr. Lin and his wife who came from Taiwan were friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Prepare good walking shoes. Most areas in center city are within 5 - 35 walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top