$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah923
Business
East elmhurst
Apr 6, 2015

Getaway

Every room was equipped with a kitchen and that was a plus. The room was very cozy. I loved it here. Definitely will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewski3414
Business
Upper Arlington
Apr 6, 2015

A hotel on an upward trajectory

This hotel has been around a long time, and the reviews have steadily improved. There was still construction going on when I was there, but only in the lobby that I saw. The room itself was fine, there was a decent kitchen with supplies, none of which I actually ended up needing. The room was quite large, with a massive walk-in closet. Things were quite, and on the whole it was a fine time. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIE P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great weekend getaway to Philadelphia

This was our 2nd time staying at the Windsor Suites. The hotel personnel were extremely friendly and professional. The attached restaurant offers an incredible breakfast for hotel guests. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. O.
Business
Valley Mills
Mar 15, 2015

Nice hotel

Hotel still under construction. Will be nice when finished. Staff very friendly. Directed us to a super nice restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine u.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

great place to stay downtown

Clean comfortable room. Located close to everything down town. Staff was very friendly. I was surprised to be charged $33 a day for the hotels parking garage but that was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ossy
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great value

You could not have found a better staff. They exceeded our expectations. The roof pool was perfect for the kids ages 6 and 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSSLC
Business
Fredericksburg
Mar 2, 2015

Great Place - Expensive Parking

$33/night to park. Great place and nice hotel, but price of parking threw me off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan O.
Business
Wallingford
Mar 2, 2015

Excellent stay

This hotel is in a excellent location of Philadelphia. I actually prefer it to the Embassy next door. The rooms are more modern, and the elevators are reasonably quick. The front staff was extremely courteous to me, and they gave excellent directions to nearby attractions. Since the hotel is on Ben Franklin Parkway, taxi cabs are usually right around the corner. There are decent lunch options right around the corner, like Au Bon Pain. Also, a 24/7 WaWa right around the corner for all of your basic needs. They also got a gym and a free business center, in case you need to print out a ticket or need free internet access. Oh yeah, the WiFi is free! The Embassy may give you free well drinks during happy hour, but the free WiFi comes in pretty handy. Oh, did I mention that the staff was exceptional? I know I did, I just wanted to point it out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EvdL
Business
North Syracuse
Feb 15, 2015

Great location!

Reasonable price and within walking distance of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emgs
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Business Trip

This was a great place to stay for meetings in Center City. I had a huge room with a kitchen! I didn't use it but I could have made brownies in there they had all the things I would need. Easy location for SEPTA and close to many businesses. Very comfortable bed and room. Can't wait to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top