$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Business
Port Washington
May 2, 2015

Business Trip

Friendly staff and large rooms but the wifi was down for the two days I stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly love
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Nice place, nice location

Nicer than expected. Huge room. Keurig coffee machine. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darren G.
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Apr 19, 2015

Nice hotel

Staff were great. Internet was down during our stay. Location was great but made rooms very noisy from traffic also a lot of work going on in hotel so noise from that as well. Room was very good but very warm and a/c didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazel
Business
brooklyn
Apr 18, 2015

great base for sightseeing

The room was comfortable and spacious. (We have previously stayed, at bargain rates, in some tiny rooms in Philadelphia) It has a great kitchen, with dishes utensils etc, but we didn't use it. There were some tiny flaws such as a burned out light bulb and slow draining sink and tub, but I imagine these would have been remedied had we stayed another night.The lobby was under construction but it didn't bother us. The location is terrific near museums and city enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muppetbabytattoos
Business
Mount Pleasant
Apr 16, 2015

Great location

great location, only valet parking is available (which costs $20+) the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Very clean as well. The kitchens come stocked with dishes and other necessities if you need to utilize that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reece Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great Room & Staff Except...

We stayed here last minute because our trip got extended another night. The price was great especially for the location. We walked into the room and it was huge. We though, what an amazing place and great value. That was until we needed to turn the air conditioner on. It turned on and next thing we know the temperature in the room was going up, and fast! Nearly 5 degrees in just a few minutes. I called the front desk and told them my air conditioner was not working. They said that the entire hotel does not have air conditioner and that we have the luxury of opening a window. Really?! THE LUXURY?! No one mentioned to us when we checked in that the air conditioner would not be working. That was the VERY LEAST they could have done so we didn't bother turning it on. The staff was great besides that. I would only stay here again if they got the A/C fixed though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham
Apr 10, 2015

great location in the city

We were in Philadelphia for St Patrick's Day but not by design. This hotel was at the start of the parade, and it was crowded with revelers. We enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly, the place clean despite the partying, and its location was perfect for the museums along or near Ben Franklin and the colonial city. The room was spacious, and there was actually a small kitchen. There were two good restaurants/bars in the hotel and many more within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert
Business
Fairfield
Apr 6, 2015

Business overnight Philadelphia

Moderately priced hotel near the museums in Philadelphia. Hotel and rooms have recently been renovated. The rooms are relatively large and include kitchen fixtures. A good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert
Business
Fairfield
Apr 6, 2015

One stay

Reasonably priced hotel, centrally located in Philadelphia. Room had been recently renovated and was very large. Staff were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal A.
Business
Torrance
Apr 6, 2015

Med School Interview

Great hotel. Staff members were all very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Room was on the 15th floor with an amazing view. Very spacious and the kitchen was awesome! Wish parking wasn't $30+ per night but otherwise everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top