$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Man Crowd
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2010

Pleasant Stay

One ice machines on guest floors. Small emtpy ice tray in freezer of fridge. TV reception very poor. However in less than five minutes after calling front desk, [...] from Maintenance arrived. Very friendly and in less than 10 minutes had the reception perfect. On top of that, got a call from the Front Desk within 30 minutes of the initial call to check that the problem was corrected to my satisfaction. Second Effort follow up excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Man Crowd
Baltimore
Jun 28, 2010

Pleasant Stay

One ice machines on guest floors. Small emtpy ice tray in freezer of fridge. TV reception very poor. However in less than five minutes after calling front desk, [...] from Maintenance arrived. Very friendly and in less than 10 minutes had the reception perfect. On top of that, got a call from the Front Desk within 30 minutes of the initial call to check that the problem was corrected to my satisfaction. Second Effort follow up excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Jun 25, 2010

Nice, nice, place.

Courteous staff...quiet, very quiet hotel with people very willing to help. I was there on business and every question I had, the staff was willing to get me the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk for dining ideas.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Jun 25, 2010

Nice, nice, place.

Courteous staff...quiet, very quiet hotel with people very willing to help. I was there on business and every question I had, the staff was willing to get me the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk for dining ideas.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Get Together
NY
Jun 22, 2010

Wouldn't recommend this hotel!!!!

Great location.... but suffered with the bugs in my room. Had they in my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Get Together
NY
Jun 22, 2010

Wouldn't recommend this hotel!!!!

Great location.... but suffered with the bugs in my room. Had they in my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 20, 2010

Good Hotel

The check-in team were very friendly. The room was recently renovated and nicely appointed. I've stayed here before and I found the same problem - a lack of attention to details. Newly renovated bathroom but sink stopper didn't work. No ice bucket. No pen on desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 20, 2010

Good Hotel

The check-in team were very friendly. The room was recently renovated and nicely appointed. I've stayed here before and I found the same problem - a lack of attention to details. Newly renovated bathroom but sink stopper didn't work. No ice bucket. No pen on desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Kilbourn
Buffalo, New York
Jun 15, 2010

Great value!

The Hotel is in a great location! Safe area, lots of sights, restraunts, shops, etc.Take subway to the US Mint/Liberty Bell, etc. Great nearby market, better than Broadway market, all sorts of food to eat or cook! Carraige and buggy rides are a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is really nice outdoor restraunt right in front of the Comcast center, super close to the hotel. A bit pricey but very beautiful, romantic and unique. No bugs around either!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillynewbie
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Decent&plesant, need attention to detail

I booked the hotel with flight package and asked for a single room with late check-in. The regular single room which was supposed to be a studio suite with complete kitchen to cook-in and a queen-sized bed. I read the other reviews and was careful about the details so I called the hotel to make sure they know that it will be a late night check-in and I also confirmed with them about the availability of kitchen utensils as other reviewers had complained about the lack of those tools. On the phone, the staff said all utensils are included in each room. The hotel took note of the late check-in. When I arrived at the hotel in person the staff was nice and pleasant. The security was good as other reviewers reported. What surprised me was that my room was automatically upgraded to one-bedroom suite with a balcony! True that the room has sign of age and the green carpet looks a bit old even though it was clean. The one-bedroom suite was more than spacious with a separate bedroom that had double twin-size beds, three large walk-in closets and one linen shelf. The kitchen had complete utensils and cooking and dinning ware, a microwave oven and a fan to rid of smokes from cooking. There were two packs of ground coffee and each day new pack will be refilled. The bathroom was newly remodeled. There were two LCD TV in the living room and bedroom. All tools and devices functioned very well except the air-conditioning just didn't work. It was extremely hot outside but the air-conditioning was freezing inside and the fan control didn't work so I eventually turned off the air-conditioner in the bedroom and only left the one in the living room on and turned it to "low". Even so, the almost 1600 square feet suite felt a bit cold while wearing long sleeves pajamas. The windows were sound proof and facing B. J. Parkway didn't bother my sleep. But the last night of my stay I didn't hear loud voices from the room next to my bedroom. It was a very clear voice from several girls or women from next door. Other than that it was quiet enough. The thin walls could be a potential problem if your neighbor guests were loud. The front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful. There are two washer and two dryers in my floor and a vending machine. But there were no soap machine in washroom to purchase soap so I wasn't able to do the laundry. The hotel was in walking distance to Philadelphia Museum of Art, the park area and most of the places in center city, Rittensquare, etc. For people who like to be cook-in, the grocery shopping will be a bit challenging. There is a small produce market in the market place of new Comcast center on Arch street which was behind the hotel. The Asia restaurant on the first floor of the hotel have decent food. The owner Mr. Lin and his wife who came from Taiwan were friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Prepare good walking shoes. Most areas in center city are within 5 - 35 walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top