$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
206 reviews
Great hotel, great location!

I stayed at the Windsor Suites for business in mid-April. The room was very clean and spacious. The... See full review

  • Mom of fantastic Marine
  • Apr 16, 2014
A M A Z I N G !!!!!

This was an amazing deal and I'm glad to have had an opportunity to use it!!!! The staff was very... See full review

  • BOTTOMDOLLAR
  • Mar 2, 2014
Comfort and convenience at Center City all-suites non-smoking hotel
The Windsor Suites is an all-suites hotel with apartment-style accommodations and is also home to private residents. This non-smoking hotel is a popular choice for families and extended-stay travelers seeking more spacious accommodations and a convenient Center City location. The hotel provides a range of services and amenities, including a 24-hour fitness facility, a seasonal rooftop pool and a sundeck, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a laundry facility on every floor, and a 24-hour concierge desk.
Highlights:
  • Rooftop pool 24 stories up offers great city views
  • All-suites hotel includes separate living and bedroom spaces and fully equipped kitchens
  • Hotel amenities include free high-speed Internet, a laundry facility on every floor, and a 24-hour fitness center
  • Non-smoking facility
Rooms:

Rooms at Windsor Suites include two double beds or one queen bed, a separate living area and a large, fully-equipped kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/tea maker, pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. The 200 traditionally decorated suites range in size from 450 to 750 square feet, and most have balconies with city views. The suites also feature work areas and complimentary high-speed Internet access, walk-in closets, and a pull out sofa.

Features:

The Windsor Suites has two on-site restaurants. Con Murphy, an Irish gastropub with 18 beers on tap, serves lunch and dinner daily and breakfast/brunch on the weekends. Asia on the Parkway offers an Asian fusion menu for lunch and dinner daily.

 

Located in Philadelphia's museum district, Windsor Suites is a short walk to the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Franklin Institute of Science and the Academy of Natural Sciences.

Transportation:
  • SEPTA Subway Suburban Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Institute of Science (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Academy of Natural Sciences (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Historic District (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business:
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event planners
  • Catering services
  • Guest amenities center, with computers, printer, and Internet access
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment and technical support
  • Same-day dry cleaning
Policies and Fees:
  • Valet Parking is on a per-night basis up to 6 p.m.; additional charges apply for parking after 6 p.m. on departure day
  • The Windsor Suites will require a valid credit card to be presented upon check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston
Sep 13, 2008

Home Away from Home

The location is very convenient to the 15th street train station, and the historic Love Park, City Hall, and Logan Square. The room is large with free internet and includes a kitchen. You could stay here a long time without relying on restaurant service, but there are a lot of places to eat nearby including a TGIFridays and an Asian place on the ground level of the hotel. I will definitely check into the Windsor Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From 15th Street station subway you can get to the old part of town easily; just get off at 2nd or 5th Street.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Gallery supporter
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 22, 2013

Friends getaway - art gallery visits

Truly lovely experience! Room more than met expectations. Front desk staff could not have been more help or pleasant. Location extremely convenient to walk to major museums and historic sites. Easy access to public transportation and Amtrak 30th Street Station. Safe, attractive, comfortable and exceptional value for city center location. Looking forward to returning to Windsor Suites with my husband to explore Philly further - really super accommodation. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Wonderful!

The staffs were very kindly and helpful for us.[...] Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Westminster, MD
Aug 2, 2008

Great room for the price

The Windsor Suites was in a great location within walking distance of great shops an museums. It was also very easy to find which is a big plus in a city you're not familiar with. Most of all my husband and I enjoyed the ammenities and oversized room. We payed a very low price for a hotel inside the city. The staff was very frienly and accomadating as well and called us after arriving to the room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 4-5 blocks from Rittenhouse Square. We saved a lot of money staying just a few blocks away from the high-end area and enjoyed the walk anyways.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Miss Jane
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Rave Review for Well-Priced New Year's Eve Stay

I was here for New Year's Eve and was thrilled at what I got for the price. My room was huge with a balcony and kitchenette and the hotel is in a great location; walking distance to all the sights and good shopping. I will return to the hotel on my next visit. No free breakfast, but so easy to make breakfast for yourself. Lots of closet space too! Nobody made up the room during our two-day visit, but I chalk that up to it being New Year's weekend. The room was nonetheless very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Irish bar in the lobby for late-night drinks!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Conshohocken
Sep 7, 2008

Great Philly Hotel

This was our second time staying at the hotel. As far as Philadelphia hotels go, this is the best bang for your buck. The rooms are huge, and the location is great! We walked all over the city. The continental breakfast in the morning was also a nice touch. It was raining so we didn't get to use the pool this time, but the past time we stayed here it was nice. There are very few hotels in Philly with outdoor rooftop pools! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from the hotels is Tir Na Nog, a great irish restaurant located in the Phoenix building across from love park. Good, authentic irish food and a great atmosphere.!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
grove city, PA
May 8, 2010

good location

good location but no smoking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Diana from Vegas
Las Vegas
Feb 27, 2014

Why does thus hotel not gave more stars?!!

I have no idea why this place doesn't have better reviews. I loved it! The price was super affordable and it's in a great location. I got a full king studio suite and was upgraded for free to a room with a balcony during check in. My room had an awesome view of everything on Ben Franklin parkway. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. I forgot to bring toothpaste so they had someone bring some up to my room for me. Room service did a great job every morning and even replaced the shampoo conditioner bottles for me even though I did not finish the previous bottles. There are two restaurants downstairs that are open late. Con Murphy's and asia on the parkway. I tried both of them during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed each one. Don't forget to use your room card because hotel guests get a discount. The location was perfect for me to get around everywhere. Just a block away from suburban station and there are many bus stops around the area. Two taxi lines always available around the corner. It's right next to restaurant row so you have a huge variety of places to eat within walking distance. The museums are also right up the street. The room itself was quite impressive. I had a full kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dish washer, keurig coffee maker.. Couldn't have asked for more. There was also a full walk in closet with hangers. Sleeping area had a VERY comfortable king sized bed, small dining table, office desk and tv. I will definitely be staying here again during my next trip to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums are all along Ben Franklin parkway! Short walk to the rocky steps!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
West Allis, Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2011

"really nice rooms"

We were touring and this was centrally located. They had a special "reception" for travelers to meet with the staff. Free food and drinks, doesn't hurt their image there. Large spacious rooms with flat screen tvs.. great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great place for a couple!

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time. We loved the the location, Center City, and it was a nice walk to the Libert Bell and Indepence Hall. Nice hotel, great apartment style. Overall positive experience. Would stay there again before looking elsewhere. Also, the Chinese restaurant downstairs was one of the best I have been too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Asia On the Parkway was great quality food...better than most and is great for the price!

Back to menu Return to top