$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Great location

The Windsor Suites was a great hotel for sightseeing and shopping in Philadelphia. It was only a 10 minute walk to the museum district and about the same to some great shopping, a nice spa, and a few restaurants. Taxis were readily available, and most rides were under $10. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was adequate. Toiletries provided were salon quality, and the kitchenette in the room was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2007

Fine, not great, but fine

I chose the Windsor Suites hotel, based on price, location. This hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the train station and two blocks away from my Monday morning meeting. Overall the hotel was fine, not great, but fine. The room was big and clean, with a full kitchen. It included continental breakfast in the morning. I have two complaints about this hotel. First, the hot water wasn?t hot, but warm at best. Second, the bed was uncomfortably firm for my taste. Most likely I will try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the major museums are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

GREAT LOCATION! & amazing value

The Windsor Suites, Philadelphia is located extremely close to the museums. The room was large, with a small kitchen, a fabulous walk in closet, and a clean bathroom. There was more than enough room for all of the clothes my friend and I brought and we never had to leave any clothes or suitcases out of the large closet, keeping our bedroom clutter free and making the room feel even more spacious. I would have no problems bringing a family into these rooms for a week because they are so spacious. Parking is reasonable, but allow some time to pick up your car from the valet before going out, as the garage can become quite busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Just a block or two from the heart of Philidelphia City Center. The rooms are large, clean, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bar/restaurant just aroound the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside
Sep 7, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Windsor Suites are particularly well situate to Centre City and within walking distance of the art museum and shopping. The small but well equipped kitchen is a real plus. The hotel is showing its age and a reliable supply of hot water was an issue both mornings. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel parking ($31.00 is expensive but in and out privileges are permitted. The Thai/Chinese restaurant is quite good and takeout is available. Because it caters mostly to business folks in the nearby high rise office buildings you pretty much have it to yourself in the evenings and on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

My review of The Windsor Suites

For the most part we had a very nice stay at the Windsor. It is a nice hotel in a very nice location. The bedroom is very large and well furnised. My one thought though is that the bathroom would be nice if it would be a little larger. Another issue is that it took almost 5 minutes for the hot water to get to our room once you turned it on. Also it may have been because we came back to the room briefly in the afternoon when the maid was next door to our room , but our room was never taken care of. All in all though we still enjoyed our stay there and would concider it as an option on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

pretty good...nice place

Hard to explane...but i must point out ....Huge room...yes...it was huge room...very friendly sfuff..but one bad thing--Pool was not working...but everithing else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it was right near by all american historic places...sach as Art museum...Indepebdence hall...Bell...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renchic
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 4, 2009

Great Hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed here we enjoyed all the sites, this is right next to a lot of major attractions and only a couple blocks from market street where you can take the SEPTA transportation all over the city from there. We really loved our room, it was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio10520
Business
oppalm city florida
Jun 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Service was great ,rooms where very well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khft
Business
Philly
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly Staff and nice suites

Just had an issue with the sink being clogged. Staff took care of it. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top