$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Just a block or two from the heart of Philidelphia City Center. The rooms are large, clean, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bar/restaurant just aroound the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside
Sep 7, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Windsor Suites are particularly well situate to Centre City and within walking distance of the art museum and shopping. The small but well equipped kitchen is a real plus. The hotel is showing its age and a reliable supply of hot water was an issue both mornings. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel parking ($31.00 is expensive but in and out privileges are permitted. The Thai/Chinese restaurant is quite good and takeout is available. Because it caters mostly to business folks in the nearby high rise office buildings you pretty much have it to yourself in the evenings and on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

My review of The Windsor Suites

For the most part we had a very nice stay at the Windsor. It is a nice hotel in a very nice location. The bedroom is very large and well furnised. My one thought though is that the bathroom would be nice if it would be a little larger. Another issue is that it took almost 5 minutes for the hot water to get to our room once you turned it on. Also it may have been because we came back to the room briefly in the afternoon when the maid was next door to our room , but our room was never taken care of. All in all though we still enjoyed our stay there and would concider it as an option on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

pretty good...nice place

Hard to explane...but i must point out ....Huge room...yes...it was huge room...very friendly sfuff..but one bad thing--Pool was not working...but everithing else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it was right near by all american historic places...sach as Art museum...Indepebdence hall...Bell...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renchic
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 4, 2009

Great Hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed here we enjoyed all the sites, this is right next to a lot of major attractions and only a couple blocks from market street where you can take the SEPTA transportation all over the city from there. We really loved our room, it was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio10520
Business
oppalm city florida
Jun 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Service was great ,rooms where very well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khft
Business
Philly
Jun 23, 2014

Friendly Staff and nice suites

Just had an issue with the sink being clogged. Staff took care of it. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daaron
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 17, 2014

Great service

Upon arriving at the Windsor, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was amazing the entire time I was there. The room was huge with plenty of closet space. The only down side was the parking situation. It's expensive to park at the hotel every day. If you are staying in the downtown area....do not rent a car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sallymay
Business
Delaware
Jul 17, 2014

Friendly and efficient

Two nights --- very well-run: slick style, great people, perfect location for Franklin Institute and Barnes Museum. Minor irritation associated with the room temperature controls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLSreality
Business
Washington DC
Jul 17, 2014

Best location, and helpful staff

Everything worked, good wifi, staff was helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable, and best of all it is situated very well in Philly to walk to lots and take the bus to the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top