$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York area
Jun 27, 2011

Basic but fine

The staff were pleasant, helpful and fulfilled all our requests. Our kids really enjoyed the pool (which seemed clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice outdoor eating venue at nearby com cast building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastwood
Business
Bronx, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Great Stay

This hotel was well worth the trip. The price was very reasonable and the location is right next to my fav restaurant, Fridays! The staff was very nice and the rooms made you feel at home. Defiantly coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Laff House on South street has some of the best comics

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RASHAD1227
Business
WASHINGTON DC
Feb 23, 2011

GREAT LOCATION AND PEOPLE

WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS THE LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE RECEIVED DURING OUR STAY. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ALTHOUGH PARKING IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE THE LOCATION AND CONNECTION TO MANY ATTRACTIONS ARE RIGHT AT YOUR DOOR. WILL RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM FOOD TO SHOPPING TO MUSEUMS TO THE CITY NIGHT LIFE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Great Comfortable suites!

I have stayed at the Windsor Suites. The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, the staff is nice and always ready to assist. One is not far from the downtown area. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy mama
Business
Burlington, NJ
Feb 7, 2011

Gross.

The room was ok. But the bed had a HUGE pit in the center.The walls are paper thin. No hot water the 2nd morning. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mujgan
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2011

Ok place to stay for Step 2 CS

I stayed here for 2 nights with family to take the step 2 CS. The location is great, in the middle of downtown, with museums, restaurants, and other points of interest in easy walking distance. It was especially nice to be only a few blocks from the testing center as there was fresh snow and active freezing rain as I drove to my test. Our room was nice but not excellent. We felt safe and reasonably comfortable. The living area and bathroom were fairly average size for a hotel, but there were two enormous walk-in closets and a stove top, neither of which was much use to us. Much of the furniture had damage, the provided cups were not clean, and the heater was old and temperamental. The bathroom fixtures looked new and we had a nice view of the church across the street. The parking is expensive (like $30 a day) but that includes unlimited in-and-out privileges. No breakfast provided but a breakfast voucher for the pub is available for $10. Overall, it was as good a price:value ratio as anywhere else I've stayed in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hope, PA
Jan 21, 2011

Staying in town due to snow.

Only needed a place to sleep at a good price. Good location, but the bed was below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jan 12, 2011

great stay

Great location, lots of space, very clean. Expensive parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the philly traveler
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jan 1, 2011

"My stay at the Windsor"

The hotel room spacious, yet this one female hotel clerk was not friendly especially to African American guests. She was African Ameican. I would have enjoyed my stay more if her attitude was better. Also, I did not like the idea of the hotel taking $50 off of my credit card for amenities and having to wait up to 14 days for it to go back on my card. I did not use any of the amenities at all. I don't think I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teachersrule
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 30, 2010

Philadelphia Trip

The cons: The hotel seems very old. No A/C; only heater. If you open the window, you hear local traffic. The pros: good area; comcast center nearby (shops/dining); Franklin Institute walking distance; staff is nice; the rooms are fairly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top