$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FITTZ
Business
LITITZ
Apr 15, 2012

college stay for son

nice place. NOT AS PRICY AS OTHER HOTELS IN AREA. THAT ALL I CAN SAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. Jackson
Business
Stilwell, KS
Apr 3, 2012

GREAT STAY!

My teenage sons & were in Philly for a college visit to Penn U. As a teacher & single mom, I wasn't trying to pay top $. The Windsor was one of the few in the area that fit my budget. I know "you get what you pay for" so I had alredy lowered my expectations a bit.Had read some online reviews that said "bed bugs". The comment made me scratch my head. But, I decided to give it a try, & WOW! it was just the right place! Very clean, perfect location, helpful, friendly staff, beds were most comfy and NO BUGS! We felt really at home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT miss Redding Terminal food court!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BohoAGogo
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice Friends Vacation

The hotel was centralized to many points of interest. Everything was within a quick walking distance or taxi ride. The train station was very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the road traveler
Business
Beverly, Ma
Feb 22, 2012

Good value for the money

Large comfortable room and great location. The kitchen was a plus and the staff was friendly. The only downside was the construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Jane
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Rave Review for Well-Priced New Year's Eve Stay

I was here for New Year's Eve and was thrilled at what I got for the price. My room was huge with a balcony and kitchenette and the hotel is in a great location; walking distance to all the sights and good shopping. I will return to the hotel on my next visit. No free breakfast, but so easy to make breakfast for yourself. Lots of closet space too! Nobody made up the room during our two-day visit, but I chalk that up to it being New Year's weekend. The room was nonetheless very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Irish bar in the lobby for late-night drinks!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beautifulbee
Business
PA/NJ
Jan 3, 2012

Great Space Great Deal

I was surprised at how large our room was. We had 3 closets and an awesome kitchen. Great room for the weekend with friends. The front desk was very helpful. Not a bad deal for a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbie1
Business
Irvington, NJ, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great way to see Philadelphia historic sites

I have no complaints regarding my stay except PARKING.Its the pits We had to pay for hotel parking. I would think the hotel would pay some of that fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions was within 10 blocks either way you go walking which was pretty good since you had to pay to park and the time was short but expensive. Approx. $6.50 for 40mins, or pay full day . I hate worrying about my car when sightseeing.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RM from Montreal
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Nov 23, 2011

Good

Everything was OK except the difficulty some times to have hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdOregon
Business
Eugene
Nov 5, 2011

Only the location was good.

The location was the main advantage of this hotel. They did not even have towels (or cleaner for the equipment) in their fitness center. People are forced to leave the equipment covered in sweat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHLtraveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 28, 2011

What's that smell?

I stayed at this hotel last week due to its prime location in Center City and the beautiful pictures on the website. My first surprise upon entering my "suite" is that it was not a suite at all. It was a standard hotel room with a kitchen. To me, a suite includes a separated bedroom. In this case, the beds were within earshot of the kitchen. The kitchen was in terrible shape with broken and chipped cabinets -- not exactly like the pictures show. We awoke in the morning to a gurgling sound from the kitchen sink. We walked over to find liquid flowing out of the drain like a fountain -- smelling like sewage!! We called and they sent a maintenance guy up to the room, who asked us "What did you do?" Not exactly the customer service we expected -- we didn't even use the sink! Luckily, we checked out that morning. We told the story to the front desk and they didn't offer anything. Upon my pushing that they might want to offer us a refund, they told me that they wouldn't give a refund, but would give a voucher for a one-night stay at that hotel in the future... as if I'd ever stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top