$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lukas
Business
PA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Stay.

This was easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Stayed in the city for Made in America festival, was in perfect walking distance. Very, very clean hotel. Beautiful balcony overlooking the city. Not a single complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy123
Business
NH
Jul 17, 2012

Nice Digs

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Suites. Very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaime P
Business
Harrison Township, MI
Jul 8, 2012

part one of the family trip

We were looking to stay in the downtown area so this was a great spot. Pool is only open until 8:30 pm though, that part was a bummer and there were never towels up there. Staff was good a quick though when we called for tea and a pack n play for the baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Jon
Business
North NJ
Jun 3, 2012

Nearly Perfect

I had a nice room on the 12th floor with a balcony. The room had more space than I anticipated. Walk-in closet was nice. Kitchenette came in handy bc most food places closed early. This hotel is perfectly located near septa, shopping, museums, TGIF, and city hall. Rooftop pool was very clean. Probably because it just opened Memorial weekend. Staff greeted me each time I stepped off the elevator. Morning newspaper was a nice touch as well. Only negative was expensive parking (which is easily avoidable if you look one block south). I would stay here again. Visit insomniac cookies on16th. WOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground parking a block away was less that $10 a night on weekends

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RudyNewton
Business
Austin, Tx
May 3, 2012

Great Location

We booked the same day we arrived and it was very clean and comfortable. Great location for us, in the museum district. I would definitely stay there again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FITTZ
Business
LITITZ
Apr 15, 2012

college stay for son

nice place. NOT AS PRICY AS OTHER HOTELS IN AREA. THAT ALL I CAN SAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. Jackson
Business
Stilwell, KS
Apr 3, 2012

GREAT STAY!

My teenage sons & were in Philly for a college visit to Penn U. As a teacher & single mom, I wasn't trying to pay top $. The Windsor was one of the few in the area that fit my budget. I know "you get what you pay for" so I had alredy lowered my expectations a bit.Had read some online reviews that said "bed bugs". The comment made me scratch my head. But, I decided to give it a try, & WOW! it was just the right place! Very clean, perfect location, helpful, friendly staff, beds were most comfy and NO BUGS! We felt really at home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT miss Redding Terminal food court!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BohoAGogo
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice Friends Vacation

The hotel was centralized to many points of interest. Everything was within a quick walking distance or taxi ride. The train station was very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the road traveler
Business
Beverly, Ma
Feb 22, 2012

Good value for the money

Large comfortable room and great location. The kitchen was a plus and the staff was friendly. The only downside was the construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Jane
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Rave Review for Well-Priced New Year's Eve Stay

I was here for New Year's Eve and was thrilled at what I got for the price. My room was huge with a balcony and kitchenette and the hotel is in a great location; walking distance to all the sights and good shopping. I will return to the hotel on my next visit. No free breakfast, but so easy to make breakfast for yourself. Lots of closet space too! Nobody made up the room during our two-day visit, but I chalk that up to it being New Year's weekend. The room was nonetheless very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Irish bar in the lobby for late-night drinks!

Back to menu Return to top