$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tissylu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 27, 2012

under construction

Upon checking into the hotel, we were notified that there would be construction work from 9 am to 4 pm. The work was very loud and we could not stay in our hotel room once it had started. We were supposed to stay 4 nights and only stayed 2. The hotel staff was not helpful at all when we asked to switch rooms away from the construction noise. I'm sure the hotel would have been fine if the construction work hadn't been going on. The hotel was in a prime location and it was clean and comfortable. Just make sure to ask if there is construction work scheduled during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayduke
Business
philadelphia, pa
Dec 24, 2012

A Satisfatory Stay

The stay at Windsor Suites was OK-hot spectacular, but nor horrible either. The room was a nice size with a nice view overlooking the Parkway. The service was ordinary-no real greeting from the check-in staff, but that was fine. The bathroom showers took some time to figure out-there were two things that had to be done to get hot water into the shower. Asia on the Parkway is a good restaurant -it was filling, if a little overcooked. and Overall, it was a good experience. Not spectacular, but it was definitely satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Business
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chesty
Business
Hilton Head SC
Nov 8, 2012

Too much cooking

Location, cleanliness, friendliness all very good. Room was dated as were appliances in kitchen. Main drawback was smell of food cooking throughout the building. Some of hotel is rented as apartments, so between that and people cooking in rooms, the odor was overpowering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PiscesAngel87
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Nov 5, 2012

Great location and spacious room

Great location within walking distance to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle aka Candy
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Nov 4, 2012

Bachelorette Party

It was a great space! It was perfect for having a few girls get together hang out and have a great night in Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jndr001
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2012

Had an OK Stay and served it's purpose.

My favorite thing about this Hotel is it's location, everything was within walking distance yet it was a relatively calm location especially for a city. The room included quite a few good features and appliances so it's ready for basically whatever you may need, room service always performed as they should and the reception was kind. However the Hotel seemed to have a problem with the A/C for a whole week (it wouldn't cool) to which I called reception several times until it was finally fixed. The complimentary WiFi Internet was extremely bad, constantly lost connection and very poor speeds. My bath-tub drainage suddenly got clogged during the last day for no reason. Other than that, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfelte1
Business
Lake Stevens, WA
Oct 25, 2012

Good Stay

I had a really good stay, room was spacious and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caldillo
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 23, 2012

Windsor Suites Review

Good hotel with a good location in Center City. Nice accommodation with a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridday, Conmurphy's Pub,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellyJ
Business
Kingfisher, OK
Oct 15, 2012

None

No review, it was average which it was average priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top