$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daperun
Business
Cedarhurst, NY
Sep 19, 2011

Perfect Location

I was down in Philly for The Rock N Roll Half Marathon Weekend. Everything about my stay was perfect, from discounted parking to comfort of the rooms. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and the location to all the sites was perfect. I would most definitely stay at this location the next time I travel to Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marathon Grill at 16th and Sansom is a great, friendly place for dining. Went there for breakfast as well as a late dinner.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton, oh
Jun 8, 2009

Nice hotel

We just stayed overnight but found it quite enjoyable. The staff was helpful and kind and the rooms had kitchen facilities which I didn't expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking fees are not mentioned but end up costing at least $31.00

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with young kids
Business
Hanover, PA
Jun 27, 2009

Delightful!

We were thrilled to have a complimentary upgrade to a suite that included a full kitchen and a balcony off of the livingroom with an incredible view. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Accommodations were clean and cozy. Continental breakfast that was included was delicious! We can't wait to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Crystal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2008

Great Location

The location of this hotel is great. If you love the arts, then this one is a great value because it is in walking distance from all of the museums on the Philadelphia Parkway and not as expensive as other hotels located in the same area. The access to the roof (where the outdoor pool is located) was great for watching the St. Patty's day parade as well. However, the rooms seemed a bit dated and the beds quite small. Also be prepared if you are driving in. Parking is $31 a day. That's the steepest I've seen anywhere thus far compared to other cities I have visited. Other than that, I found the room to be quite spacious and having a separate kitchen and dressing room was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops, restaurants, and arts all within walking distance from hotel.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
Nov 13, 2008

Good stay

Very nice place for the money you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wappingers Falls
Jun 30, 2008

the hotel is reasonably ...

the hotel is reasonably priced. location is okay. close to the museums and bars. a lot of homeless people hang out around the hotel. the staff can't seem to read DO NO DISTURB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

clubs and restaurants

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Convenient to Museums

Room was large and included a full kitchen with stove, microwave full refrigerator, dishwasher. Wireless internet connectivity on our floor(some floors are, apparently, still wired). Also had a large private balcony (unfortunately, this allowed some street noise even though we were on the 11th floor). The decor is a little dated, and the hotel, in general, is showing some age. The bed was overly soft and sagging. The air conditioning / heater did not sufficiently cool the room even on MAX (it was, however, an unusually warm April weekend). There is a small exercise facility available 24/7. A more than adequate complimentary Continental Breakfast is available. The adjacent parking garage is very convenient (valet parking is available for a flat daily rate). Overall, it was a good value, especially compared to other hotels in the area. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is convenient to many museums: Franklin Institute; Phila. Museum of Art; Rodin Museum, etc.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR2011
Business
Montclair, NJ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Better Than Expected

We were 4 adults, a toddler, and a baby, and were in Philly for the Rock-and-Roll Half. We had a pleasant stay in a 1 bedroom suite with balcony that more than accomodated our need for space and, given the reviews, far exceeded our expectations. The place was clean, bedbug free and odor free. Friends (5 adults, 3 kids) stopped by our suite for post-race celebrations and no one felt cramped. In addition to ample square footage in the living areas, we were able to keep the area tidy by stashing luggage, strollers, toys, etc in 3 walk-in closets and 1 linen closet. One of us put a chair in one of the closets and used it as a pumping room. Only downside was a very uncomfortable pullout queen sofa. We'll bring an inflatable mattress next time. We definitely recommend staying at the Windsor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York area
Jun 27, 2011

Basic but fine

The staff were pleasant, helpful and fulfilled all our requests. Our kids really enjoyed the pool (which seemed clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice outdoor eating venue at nearby com cast building.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTT
Business
Vermont
Jul 6, 2011

Nice kitchen, huge closets, no internet

Room was clean, comfortable, big. Kitchen facilities were handy. Balcony with view of 4th July festivities was fun. Two walk-in closets were each bigger than the bathroom. We were not able to connect to internet despite trying for two hours with different computers. Staff was unhelpful, saying only, "You need to configure your system properly." They could not give any parameters. We could not park in the hotel lot that evening despite paying $30 because the streets were closed for 4th of July street party. Hotel is walking distance to Rodin, Barnes Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Change search
Change location, rooms, guests